We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pachamami Sabor Latino Restaurant - CLOSED

Pachamami Sabor Latino Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I came here with my Spanish class for a field trip... I was absolutely amazed! The quality of the food is fantastic, and the service is quick and always polite too.
I did find that some of the buffet items were very salty, but it was still awesome!
We were also served a little cake called tres leche, and oh my! Was that the most amazing dessert ever! I raved about it at school for the next week or two! It was moist, incredibly sweet and very rich.
I look forward to coming here when I have the time to not rush my meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What A Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Nondescript little strip mall is hiding a treasure in Surrey! I don't live in the lower mainland, but if I did, I would be a regular here. Simple decor, slim wine list, but great food at unbelievable prices. The menu offers lots of choice (heavy on meat dishes). The portions are BIG. The pastry on the empanadas is perfect. You will meet the family/owners over the course of your meal. They care about their customers and you will be well looked after. I was in a group of 4 and we asked for recommendations and were delighted with the choices. You should eat here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Bolivian gem in Surrey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

You got a love this restaurant, this a great family run business, great food menu!
It provides a great ambience and it's great for special events.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Right around the corner from my office, and we are 'frequent eaters'. This is a truly "undiscovered gem". I take clients and family alike to Pachamami, and often have Elizabeth cater my company events. Have been a fan of this restaurant since the first week it opened.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onemojoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our son's favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our 8 year old loves this place--chooses it whenever he can. Buffet is good food, and reasonably priced. You could easily pay as much to eat fast food garbage.

Owners are wonderful people as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeCeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pachamami Sabor Latino Restaurant also viewed

Cloverdale, Surrey
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing