We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Canadian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canadian Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 15 August 2007

The new management has really changed this place! It was clean, sanitized and the staff was great.

The rooms were a good size plenty of room for the four of us. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi as well.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank min357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2007

We made reservations at Canada Inn for Saturday July 28th arrival at 7:00 AM. When we arrived there, after 12 hours of driving from Boise Idaho and two exhausted children, we were told that there was no reservation for us. And if we wanted a room, we would have to wait until 11:00 AM. I had spoken with the hotel manager Varin twice the day before to make sure that we had two rooms reserved because we were driving with two children, and he had assured us that things were different under the new management, and the hotel was a top notch hotel in Surrey. We were also quoted a corporate discount of $78 per night, and that was also different that what they had advertised outside there hotel. Their corporate rate was $54 plus tax. In any case, we thought that we could just go anywhere and find another hotel. We went to about 10 different hotels and found out that there were no vacancies at any of the other hotels because there was some kind of event going on that weekend. After driving around for three hours we finally found a hotel. I called the manager of the hotel “Varin” later that day to let him know about what had happened, and he was so indifferent about the whole thing. He even had the guts to ask me if we were still coming, and once I told him no, he hung up on me. PLEASE avoid staying at this place like a plague because the new management is incompetent, dishonest, and the staff is exceptionally rude. If you have any questions, please email me at zssclone@aol.com.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank zrahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadian_inn, Owner at Canadian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2007

In regards to the posted review, the new management does not agree to the posting of this individual. This person writes that they were promised a room for 7:00am which was never promised. A room was reserved for them from 11:00am and Virendar had informed them that if we do have a room available we will be glad to give you the room but since it was a very busy weekend, which this individual agrees, we could not keep a room empty all night. Second of all, our sign has a corporate rate of $59.00+tax, and not a rate of $54.00+tax. The corporate rate is for one person one bed not for a family of four needing two beds. Lastly, if Varinder asked them if they will be returning, how is that rude, dishonest and being incompetent and never the less the new managment has over 20 years of experience in the hospitality industry with never one bad review. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herlyarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simoninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
93 reviews
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
294 reviews
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
520 reviews
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Inn

Address: 6528 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 4Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Canadian Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canadian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing