We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lunch with friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wings

Wings
Ranked #543 of 831 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Newton
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lunch with friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you love chicken wings, you will love this restaurant. You can choose from a great variety of flavors up to including some very hots ones!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0346JMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Beer order was wrong. Thin flimsy wings with no sauce and a Greek salad with no distinguishable tomatoes and too much lettuce. The staff was kind, very young and quick to fix the mistakes which was nice. But I won't be back. It's just not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Alulalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at good price - great for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our 4th New years eve early dinner here with friends and kids - a group of 20-30 people, this is a great venue for an easy fun time with very good food and friendly service at a price that won't break your budget. Good salads, meat dishes and appies - something for everybody. We'll be back next New Years.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Waitress using the excuse "I'm new" that's why it took 2 hours to get our apps.

What's this sauce
" I donno I'm new"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bobby's Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

So after hearing about this place called Wings and always wanting to make it there I finally did. And to top it off it was on a Sunday when there Wings are on sale. I had 4 pounds...yes I know but they were so good. 1 pound of the Bobby Wings and let me tell you when they say they are hot...they are hot. I LOVE hot wings but these one made my eye involentarly tear and I could not stop it....it was great. Every flavour of Wings that I have tried I have loves. I think I am down to only 3 needing to try before I have sampled them all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wings also viewed

Cloverdale, Surrey
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing