We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional German food”

Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants
Reserve with OpenTable
Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 833 Restaurants in Surrey
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 177B St.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traditional German food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great little restaurant!! Food is really good. It is very authentic German food, tasty, good size portions. Quiet place for a nice meal and evening out

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelbygracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Langley, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best prime rib for the money in Surrey!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Consistently delicious food....great prime rib and other German entrees! Owners are very friendly and have a huge customer base that goes back for many years...albeit mostly a retirement and senior age group. Only downside to this place is the tables are too close together!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wazoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Friendly service, hardy meals”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were at this restaurant for an 80th birthday. The exterior of the restaurant is a bit dated, however the interior is much more inviting. The restaurant was able to accommodate our group of 10 people and the staff were friendly and attentive throughout. Do not expect a fine dining experience, but Elizabeth's provides a good choice for a comfortable casual dinner experience. There is a limited wine selection. The food is focused on German specialties. The schnitzels were large, and served with red cabbage, potatoes, or spaetzle. We all had "hardy" meals but the quality of the food was more variable. In particular, the seafood combinations were not great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don_K_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“lovely dinner”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Went for dinner here in March for the first time. Warmly greeted by the owner, and served with a smile by the waitress. The restaurant had a rustic yet fine dining ambiance. A flower and candle on the table provided that special table setting. We dined on large portions of schnitzel served with pan fried potatoes and vegetables and purple cabbage. No room for dessert! Our dinners were moderately priced at $22 each, wines by the glass included BC VQA wines, and we also found a coupon in the Entertainment book to use. Our waitress packed up our leftovers and the owner bid us good night. A nice dinner out. I'm sure we will return some day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always great food and service!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have gone to Elisabeth's Restaurant for years (over 15) and it is always delicious, just like my grandma used to make, Real, homemade German/Swiss food:) Try it, it's good for the soul.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Cloverdale, Surrey
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing