We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep looking”
Review of Mill River Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mill River Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in O'Leary
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keep looking”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nearby town of Alberton offered additional lodging which we didn't see till after checking in. Too bad. This place was so dated. Carpet on floor was very grundgy. Bathroom small and very retro in not a good way. Mattress was lumpy and pillows were disgusting. Furniture all worn and floor creeked badly. Maybe we got the broken room but I would rather have slept in the car! On the positive side restaurant, view and front desk staff all Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 823Libby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    62
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
86
56
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cole Harbour, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

6 of us stayed May 16-18th for a golf weekend and all had an unbelievable time. The golf course was unreal, the food was delicious and the staff were amazing. Kevin at the front desk is the MAN! He treated us like kings, and dealt with any issues we had right away and made us feel at home. We will definitely return to Mill River for another great experience!

Room Tip: We had bottom floor, easy to walk out to the range, tennis courts etc. May need to ask for a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyh902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We visited Mill River over March break with our 3 kids. There were lots of great activities for the kids. Really family oriented. Staff was friendly and restaurant staff went out of their way to accomodate. They washed our baby's bottle twice a day, filled it with milk and brought it to our room at NO charge. They made our stay so easy. Service was really above and beyond expectations. The pool was not operational and they compensated us very fairly. There was so much to do that we didn't even miss the pool! We had so much fun and it was so affordable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We just returned from spending 3 nights and we had a fabulous time! It totally exceeded our expectations on all levels. The staff were wonderful, especially in the restaurant where they remembered our preferences and took great care of us. The kids menu was great and we were pleased with the reasonable prices. Our room was clean and spacious, larger than I expected. Our 3 year old was treated like a prince. He loved the pool, the game room and the supervised play room for kids under 10 is fantastic! We skied, skated, tubed, swam. We are already planning next years trip, and I imagine it will be a yearly thing for years to come.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliel0vest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My family and I spent a night at Mill River Rodd hotel in March 2014. They advertise as a family winter fun experience and sell weekend family packages.
If you don't buy a package, then be warned that the dinning room is limited and disappointing.

The kids had lots of fun but they were hungry. There was no kids menu in the dinning room and the regular menu was limited to a couple of items due to a buffet that was just satisfactory. However those who booked the family weekend package got pizza and we couldn't order pizza.

The hotel needs updating and a good deep cleaning but otherwise there was lots for the kids to do. (minus the bounce castle that was out of order)

Room Tip: With a "family weekend" know that there are kids running everywhere and that the pool is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had never heard of this package or hotel before. However, we will be sure to return again next yr. terrific value for your money, really big rooms. We love cross country skiing and being outdoors in winter... We were not disappointed. Terrific groomed skiing trails of different lengths and challenges. Tubing so much fun..don't forget to bring your toboggans too.terrific March Break place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the trails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 692Happytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a great experience, my little girl took sick in the truck on the way there, the staff were kind enough to wash and dry her clothes and car seat! If we needed anything they brought it right to our room in no time. I do feel there should be more food for breakfast, toast, bengals, waffles would be a great add on for the kids, fresh fruit , yogurt etc.
Wait time to get into the resturant was really bad,

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge if you want one in your room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Leary
57.1 mi away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
6.9 mi away
Rollo Bay Inn
Rollo Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in Souris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.9 mi away
Briarwood Inn
Briarwood Inn
#3 of 4 in Alberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill River Resort

Property: Mill River Resort
Address: 180 Mill Rd | Route 136, O'Leary, Prince Edward Island C0B 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > O'Leary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in O'Leary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill River Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Mill River Hotel Oleary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing