We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superbe - great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Leger-la-Montagne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gite et Chambres d'Hotes de Lasgorceix
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superbe - great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in july 2012: 2 adults & 2 girls ages 9 and 11. We had a very warm welcome, although we were late for dinner (due to traffic jams in Paris...). Dinner and breakfast were great, lovely food, we really liked the orientation towards local and ecological food. Lots of great jams at breakfast, but also a wide variety of cereals for the girls. The second evening we prepared our own meal in the very well equipped kitchen. The house is beautifully renovated, the area great for walks. Thanks to Pascal we had our first GPS-expericence with geo-caching. There are lost of caches and GPS-walks in the environment, ask the tourist office. We definitely come back here when we're heading south again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
roeselare
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very nice place, near the roadway to the south. The rooms are comfortable and the outside space is great for children. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristenmieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Nice, quiet, clean and certainly not expensive.
Anne & Pascal are a nice couple that will do their best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The fact that they speak English is a great help for those who do not speak French that well.

Room Tip: The 'Zen' rooms have one double and one single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W-Koster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

This grand old group of farm buildings has been ingeniously and tastefully renovated to a very high standard. Our room was most comfortable with its own modern bathroom; the view from its window was across a gentle landscape of paddocks and the forested hills beyond. The location is an excellent centre for walkers and mountain bikers, there are well marked trails many of which can be accessed directly from the gite.
The hosts Anne and Pascal are most welcoming and provide very good dinners and wine in the evenings. We sat with them before the great fireplace in the sitting room while cherry logs burned sweetly and brightly; our conversations were long and continued until late in the evening. Both of them speak excellent English.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walker186371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gite et Chambres d'Hotes de Lasgorceix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite et Chambres d'Hotes de Lasgorceix

Property: Gite et Chambres d'Hotes de Lasgorceix
Address: Lasgorceix, 87340 Saint-Leger-la-Montagne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Saint-Leger-la-Montagne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Leger-la-Montagne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gîte is located in the "Monts d'Ambazac" , in Haute-Vienne, in the northern part of Limousin.You enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, mountain bike, or just a peaceful rest in the heart of nature, then you have found the place ! Our gîte is also ideal for organising parties with your family and your friends, in the center of France.The maximum capacity of the house is 15 people. There are 5 bedrooms, 12 beds and 3 bathrooms.According to your requirements we can also provide a "bed and breakfast" type of accomodation, that is to say, accomodation for the night and breakfast in the morning. We would be delighted to propose you our "table d'hôte" (it is necessary to book a few days before you arrive). Our meals are prepared from local recipes, with local ingredients. But if you want to cook your own meal, you can use the kitchen yourself.We can provide baby cot(no extra charge).Your children enjoy poneys ? Great ! Our 2 poneys, Pompon and Pomponette are waiting for you ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing