We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowshoe Fondue Tour”
Review of Cypress Mountain

Cypress Mountain
Book In Advance
More Info
US$801.55*
and up
Private Tour: Sea to Sky Corridor Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cypress Mountain in West Vancouver, B.C., Canada. Cypress Mountain - PROUD HOME OF CANADA'S FIRST OLYMPIC GOLD MEDALS ON HOME SNOW! Cypress is only 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver and is proud to continue to provide our skiers, riders and sliders with the most vertical drop, most terrain, most lifts and best snow conditions on the highest skiing and riding peak of Vancouver's Legendary North Shore Mountains. With the best Winter Skiing & Riding in Vancouver, Canada's most popular Cross Country Skiing Area, a huge Snowtubing Park and our unique Snowshoeing Tours, Cypress truly offers something for everyone!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snowshoe Fondue Tour”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Amazing night!! We drove through the rain & it transformed into heavy snowfall half way up the mountain. It made for a very slow drive but an awesome snowshoeing experience. Paul was a great guide, he & Gillian took us off trail and hosted his version of the Hollyburn Olympics mid mountain. We had a blast!! The fondue was a treat but the hot cider was better. I Highly recommend it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ginn_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    86
    19
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome If there is Snow”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Cypress Mountain, above the clouds, blue skies, and a ton of snow. Not know. You would think there 100 cm of snow is enough, but no. Only a couple of blues and greens are open. I suggest, that if you could get to the top of the mountain (you would have to take the sky chair) on a cloudless day, I kinda did. You could get some good pictures and have a great run down T-33. When you reach Sky-Chair, go down Humpy Dumpty.It's a 45 degree run, it may look scary but it's not and fun. There are more and exciting runs like the I said. Go there and try it. You will fall in love with the mountain.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ski for a daytrip”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just 30 minutes from downtown vancouver you get a decent mountain with 500 meter from foot to top of the mountain.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SvanteJerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not go to Cypress with small kids!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Our 3 yearold is learning to ski and we're trying the North shore ski hills. On Cypress' terrain map they have a magic carpet so we wanted to give it a go. We asked the sales person at the ticket wicket for tickets to use their magic carpet, Full fare for both adults and 3 year-old and he sends us off towards the carpet. We get there and it's closed, go to guest relations and they inform us that it is for ski lessons only and suggest the beginner chair, right... with a 3 year-old... they refused to reimburse our tickets and only offered us a voucher for us to come back a different day that season where we could experience the same frustration again. It's a fine place for regular skiing but if you are wanting your little kids to learn I 100% recommend staying away from Cypress!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkoeman, Manager at Cypress Mountain, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Sara,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Cypress Mountain. We value the feedback from all of our guests and we apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Our Magic Carpet is exclusively used for our Skooters 5 & Under program. Unfortunately there is not enough space around the carpet to allow general public access.

We would be happy to discuss further with you could you please contact our Guest Relations Office at 604.926.5612 or info@cypressmountain.com

We hope to see you and your family on the slopes again soon and experience everything we have to offer.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations
Cypress Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Where is the Snow!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Ok it's early in the season so the lack of snow is just bad luck. Have been here for just over a week and have had some good days and bad days (today) in riding conditions. Fortunately I have season pass so I can just turn around and head home, for those paying by the day ....save your money this week or go to whistler where there is more terrain open.

Had lunch in the bar last Friday, service and food was ok but meals were slow to come out. Cafeteria fiord is thus far very uninspiring, mostly junk food options. Hopefully things improve later in the season when there are a few more customers. Cafe should take a lesson from Whitewater where the on mountain cafe food is awesome with lots of healthy options that still provide good comfort food warmth.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cypress Mountain also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cypress Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing