We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Often go there after work”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #88 of 154 Restaurants in West Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Often go there after work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great service and food is good. Our waiter was excellent and very helpful. I often go there with a girlfriend after work.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LINDSAY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    28
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Milestones West Van, great service & friendly efficient service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

While spending a day in Vancouver we frequently take in a meal and sample the service.
Milestones in West Vancouver, while busy, did not disappoint. The restaurant at Park Royal, provided a varied menu (vegetarian for me). My vegetarian salad was served with flare. The waitress and host were attentive, relaxed but not overbearing and despite the crowd gathered, we were not rushed through our lunch. This is a trendy style bar & restaurant for locals or shoppers but takes the mall out of eating.
Following your lunch you can take in some excellent shopping, a swim at the beach, a walk on the seawall, a walk up the river, a movie, some boutiques, or the local mountains. West Van has it all. Oh, and I missed music or coffee next to the beach, Stay until eventing and you will see excellent sunsets from the pier, a picnic in the park, or more dining. 15 minutes from downtown (when not driven in rush hour ()that may include missing the ferry traffic in summer). West Vancouver is all about casual.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fireflyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
346 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Great Location, Ordinary Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had dinner at this chain restaurant at its location at the ocean end of Denman Street. Lots of food, not very expensive,but ordinary. Fine for a view of the water and an after dinner walk on Beach Street and on the beach promenade in nearby Stanley Park, but nothing special compared with so many of the West End restaurants nearby.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
929 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoyed our lunch; we sat outside, no view but really pleasant. Tried the Lunch Trio with the added salad and soup..all three excellent and went well with Stella! The Breakfast bundle was also very good. Sadly, did not get our free birthday dessert. Will be completing the online survey to receive complementary appetizer on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fathers day brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Although was busy we were seated within 5 mins. Service staff was very attentive and friendly. Food came out promptly and was hot and delicious. Lots of great breakfast items to choose from. Would recommend the chorizo and manchego cheese omelette!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamlp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milestones also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing