We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, friendly RV resort - best value for the money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cochrane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bow Rivers Edge Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, friendly RV resort - best value for the money”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

First of all, I wouldn't call this a campground. This place was more like an RV resort. The sites are spacious, well kept, semi-private with immaculate grass area, picnic table and fire ring at each site. It was more than enough to fit our 5th wheel and truck. Getting in and out was very easy. All the roads were well paved. There was ample green space within the campgrounds to walk your dogs for their last pee but the best thing about this place if you travel with your pets is that they are situated right beside a city-owned park and walk way right along the Bow River where the dogs are allowed off leash. They can run all around the generous green space and even run into the water to cool off. The walk way continues for many more miles as an on-leash park.
If we are ever out that way again, we would definitely stay there again. The park was pretty full even during off season so reservations are recommended just in case.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeystoneMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    10
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this campground for three weeks, we chose it for it's proximity to Calgary - 15 minutes drive to the west side of the city. We travel with two dogs who very much enjoyed the off leash area on the pathway which is next to the Bow River adjacent to the campground. We walked every day for 30 to 60 minutes along this pathway-good for us and the dogs! The campground is well maintained with staff taking care of the lawns, grounds, sites and also ensuring that the speed restrictions & parking rules are followed. The sites are small for large RV's (our trailer is 31 feet) with limited space to park however parking spots for our truck were available close by. Amanda in the office looked after us well & was always friendly. We hope to return to this well cared for and quiet campground next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campground144, Front Office Manager at Bow Rivers Edge Campground, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Thanks for the great comments. I am glad you enjoyed the off leash area that is so close to the campground. I hope you can come here again next year to see us!

Warmest regards,
Sandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were headed to the Calgary Stampede and found out about the flooding in Calgary and the surrounding area, including the Bow Rivers Edge Campground. A quick call and we found out that the campground was just fine. What a wonderful surprise when we arrived. Wonderful friendly staff to greet us and immaculate grounds. We were given directions to our site on an easily followed chart, following a level road to our site. Wow! Each site is level with plenty of room to park a tow vehicle on gravel, then a large lawn area with a picnic table, tree, and a hedge or nice bushes that surround each site. Everything is clean and neat and very well cared for. There is a wonderful walking path between the campground and the river that we enjoyed each evening. The public bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were all spotlessly clean and well maintained. The water pressure and hook ups worked well, as well as the internet. The town's sports facility is within walking distance also. The town of Cochrane is about 1/2 mile away and is a picture perfect village with every amenity you could ever want and wonderful to walk and browse, with small restaurants, galleries, and great shopping. The Bow Rivers Edge Campground is our new favorite campground, even though we live in Southern California!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie4742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campground144, Guest Relations Manager at Bow Rivers Edge Campground, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Hi,
Even though it has been a few years since you stayed here, I wanted to respond to your great review of the Bow Riversedge Campground. I am a new Manager here and am trying to respond to all of the comments sent into us.

I don't know if you have been back here in our country but the campground is constantly improving with a new playground structure just being built and an electronic gate that closes at 11:00 to protect our guests while they are sleeping. As always maintenance of the grounds is taken care of by our wonderful outside workers (mostly retired fellows staying at the campground for the summer season).

I hope you will be able to visit us again sometime soon!

Warmest regards,
Sandi Horton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino
#21 of 32 in Kananaskis Country
366 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#46 of 109 in Calgary
670 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow Rivers Edge Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow Rivers Edge Campground

Property: Bow Rivers Edge Campground
Address: 900 Griffin Rd E, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 2B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Cochrane
Number of rooms: 144
Also Known As:
Bow Rivers Edge Campground Cochrane, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing