We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good not Great” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Cochrane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Cochrane
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Fort St. John
1 review
“Good not Great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel and service are good however i felt the 310.00 charge was to much for two nights as is was an extremely average hotel. also housekeeping did not give us clean towel or new shampoo and conditioner the second day and it seemed to be a theme as the skipped several rooms

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry that you felt we did not meet your exceptions. Since we are an environmentally responsible property we do not automatically replace the shampoo and conditioner if a guest is staying for another day this is the same with the towels if they are on the counter or hanging over the tub or shower curtain. Our Front Desk would have been happy to provide you with more amenities if you requested them, they could have brought them to your room. We are attempting to make a smaller environmental foot print by using less natural resources and extending the use of some items. I hope this does clear up some of the confusion we may have created.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    133
    108
    53
    27
See reviews for
255
46
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

-Stayed here as a team rented over 12 rooms, hotel was not accommodating to any requests made for a later check out.
-Charged full price for use of meeting room
-Hot tub not working
-NO towels for pool
-If you use the towels from your room no replacement... Drip dry?
Just assumed they would be a bit more accomodating

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRBC0431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I am very sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We did run into a few hiccups with towels due to one of our washers going down as well as a huge demand for towels. The pool was quite busy. Due to the large number of checkouts we were unable to accommodate late checkouts so our housekeepers can get the rooms ready for the guests coming in. Our hot tub pump is on order and because of the specific size needed it is not an easy replacement. We did have a choice of shutting the pool down or the hot tub and decided the pool was needed more than the hot tub as they both take the same size pump. I do hope that you will consider us again for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

It was a great hotel for the value, the free breakfast really added value, the pool was clean and kids loved the slide. Central location with good parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BreMacx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#42 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cochrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cochrane

Property: Ramada Cochrane
Address: 10 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Motel Cochrane)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Cochrane 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cochrane Hotel Cochrane
Super 8 Cochrane
Super Eight Cochrane
Cochrane Super Eight
Cochrane Super 8
Ramada Cochrane Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing