We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pemberton Valley Inn
BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Lovely change from the city, set in a quiet picturesque area, a short drive from the town centre.

The two rooms we booked for our small reunion were comfortable, rustic and quite spacious. And both exuded a warm and welcoming feel

Continental breakfast was delicious, made with the freshest local ingredients and delivered by the owner to our room.

Would definitely stay here again

Dont forget to visit the Pemberton distillery while you are in the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here in May and had an incredible night. Definitely want to come back soon!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tamshayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have visited Pemberton Valley Vineyard twice now, and really enjoyed our stay both times. The owners are friendly and give you enough space to relax. The views from the rooms are a beautiful sight to wake up to. The mountain setting is quiet and peaceful. The food was made with local ingredients and was delicious. We were asked if we would like it brought to our room or if we preferred eating in the restaurant which is a nice option not always offered at a b & b. We left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated both times. We plan on visiting again and highly recommend it. Even if planning to go skiing or sightseeing in Whistler, we think it is worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We spent New Year's eve at the Pemberton Valley Vineyard Inn and were very happy with our stay, and only wish we were staying longer! We just wanted to get out of the city for a night and luckily were able to be accommodated for a single night stay. The inn is in a very quiet part of Pemberton and very pretty area. We stayed in the Champagne Room which I believe is the largest room. It had a kitchenette, living room area with flat screen TV and fireplace, king size bed, beautiful bathroom with tub and extra large shower. We mostly hung out in the room watching hockey and had some wine in the outdoor hottub which we had to ourselves. The next morning, we had breakfast brought to the room at an arranged time. French toast, fruit, sausage and juice plus we had tea/coffee in the room.
Overall a very comfortable night and slept amazingly with the fireplace on :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmcisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My partner and I stayed here, on a weekend trip to escape the city, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay. The location was breathtaking, far removed from teh highway, surrounded by lovely countryside, the host's vineyard, and a gorgeous view of the mountains. We arrived in the evening, and found a sign personally directing us to our ready room. We stayed in the Bordeaux room, which was clean and welcoming with a warm atmosphere, a gas fireplace, a private deck, and plenty of space to relax. Large window with a view of the vineyard. And a very comfy bed. We even had the hot tub all to ourselves that night. A perfect way to end a day horse-back riding in teh Pemeberton valley, and preparing for hiking the next morning! We met our host, Pat, in the morning, who made us a lovely breakfast and gave us good advice for our hike to Joffre Lakes.

In short, this was the perfect retreat... private and cosy, in a breathtaking location, with very nice hosts. Will definitely stay there again, and recommend highly to our friends!

Room Tip: I think the rooms with their own entrance and deck (Bordeaux, Burgundy, Champagne room) are well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here as our daughter was getting married out in the country nearby and since there were no good hotels nearby, we chose this location. The owner and his wife were extremely hospitable! We had a wonderful room with a gas fireplace, fridge,comfortable seating and an amazing bed!. The kitchen was closed one evening and with the blessing and understanding of the owner, we used the stove and made our own dinner right there. There were wild raspberries growing right beside the inn and so, helped ourselves each morning. In the field outside our room, there were horses grazing and dogs running about. Truly a magical place to relax and unwind!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Fraser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had room 6 above the restaurant which was fine for our overnight needs. I feared it might be noisy as you could hear talking below but our sleep was not disturbed. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. We loved the charm of the building and the grounds and the fab view of the mountains . Dinner was really good with excellent service but was pricey. Breakfast was perfect and my gluten free diet requirements were no problem. We only stayed 1 night as we were on our way to the coast from Clearwater but we really wished we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Room 6 was simple and a little quirky with a good bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
1.2 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
16.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Log House Inn
The Log House Inn
#2 of 8 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greenwood Country Inn
Greenwood Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Inn

Property: Pemberton Valley Inn
Address: 1427 Collins Road, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada (Formerly The Old Vineyard)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing