We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I read the reviews online before I rented a room from them.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pemberton Hotel

Pemberton Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pemberton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I read the reviews online before I rented a room from them.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is one of the most out of date, broken run down hotel rooms I have seen in my life. Not even the old motel rooms at the motel 6 in Las vegas were this outdated.

I needed a place in Pemberton to attend a wedding, so this was it, also the cheapest room I can find, but for $85 a night, its very very overpriced to hell. The bathroom is horrible, the room has a really easy to break in lock to secure your items, weird plumbing sounds , paper thin walls and front door and the list goes on.

If you are SCREWED and need a place to stay, stay in your car or drive the extra 30 kms to whistler and spend a little more because this place is horrible.

NOT WORTH $30 a night, even at that price you are still getting ripped off.

This was a one time experience for me.

Room Tip: Drive to Whistler and pay a little more for a quality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    5
    3
    13
See reviews for
4
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Cheap compared to Whistler, but over priced for the shape the room was in. The rooms are in pretty bad shape (bathroom door doesn't latch, holes in ceiling, etc.) but they were clean at least, and no evidence of bugs.

There's a commuter bus that runs into Whistler a few times a day if that's what you're here for, and a cab will run you ~$80 on busier nights to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Wilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pemberton hotels

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

My girlfriend and I attempted to stay at this hotel on our driving trip through the area. We walked up to the front desk around five o'clock in the afternoon and no one was at the desk. Not a big deal so we waited....and waited...and waited...several staff walked by and saw us waiting at the desk however we were not acknowledged and no one went to tell whoever was working the desk that someone was there.

After about 10 minutes we left and stayed at another hotel in town.

I can not speak to anything else about this hotel other than the non-existent service. I'm sure it's a lovely hotel, but unfortunately I was never given the chance to find out.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Considering how disgusting this hotel is, it is extremely overpriced. The hotel itself was over a bar which blasted its base until 2 am. It was not sanitary as there was pee on the wall and old garbage under the bed. Mold was everywhere and there was a booger on the wall. The door had no lock and we had to push a dresser against it. We didn't get what we booked and it was extremely upsetting as the incompetent hotel agent was unwilling to help us out. The worst part was definitely the loud bar downstairs. I would never recommend this place. It was horrible. It is overpriced, dirty and just overall terrible.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James56Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, British Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

While in Whistler we took a drive into Pemberton and dropped in at the the Pub which part of the Pemberton Hotel dated 1914. A place to meet the very friendly locals and discuss the daily news over a beer with some terrific lunch fare. My husband had the Spicy Chicken Burger and I had "the best Ruben I have every had" with a nice cold beer.
A visit to the local "General Store" is quite an experience also. One can find a guitar or riding chaps.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here in February 2012. It is an older hotel but clean and the staff is pretty friendly. We had tried to get a room in Whistler but the cheapest we could find was almost $200 plus taxes. Our price at what the locals call the Pem Ho was $85 including the taxes. There is a diner downstairs and a pub also, where we got to chat to a few locals. Overall it wasn't too bad. It is only 20 mins from Whistler and Pemberton is an absolutely beautiful town. Don't highly recommend but if you are looking for good value, you get it at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room down the hall and not overtop of the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

When we arrived on new years day after a drive from banff, we thought this would be a great little stop over at a great price...how severely wrong I was. I write this review prior to enduring a full night at the pembo, for before I return I am lining all available blood cells with hard liquor to numb the event, much like a dentist injects pain killers until you feel nothing.
The initial lobby display was promising, clean and neat, but all was forgotten when the hotel counter operator arrived to check us in, in what seemed like slow motion torture. We eventually got the key and headed up the narrow stinking stair case to a putrid urine stained carpeted hall way, it seems a previous tenant missed the comunal toilet and used door 41...rank!
Put key in lock, turn knob, open door...amazing slap in the face from the decor and stench...I needed to use the bathroom but even my waste didn't want to be exposed to this dump.

Highly not-recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.7 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
15.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenwood Country Inn
Greenwood Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Hotel

Property: Pemberton Hotel
Address: 7423 Frontier Street | Box 128, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pemberton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pemberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing