We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed here several times during the past few winters. I just recently stayed for a week and it was as welcoming and comfortable as ever. Highly recommended for anyone passing through or for a longer stay. They have kitchens in the units, underground parking, balconies and an awesome restaurant directly downstairs which is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slednecklary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Slednecklary We're glad you found us a home away from home. We're glad too, to have you back again this winter.Having such an awesome restaurant as Mile One directly downstairs is very convenient, but almost eliminates the need for all our Suites having Kitchens (lol). Thanks for the 5 stars in all 5 categories. Thank you also, for taking the time to review for other travelers & specifically your fellow Snowmobilers / Sledders & Snowboarders / Shredders - they're always welcome. PS You may want to brag to your friends, in Bellingham, that Mile One Eating House will be on "You Gotta Eat Here!" in the USA on TLC, in Canada on the Food Network, in Asia & India on TLC too, & on UKTV Good Food TV Networks :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    33
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
19
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I only stayed here for one night but it seemed great. Huge suite, lots of space and very clean. The bed was super comfy and I really liked that there were extra pillows and comforters in the closet. I had a great night's sleep. Although I didn't do any cooking, the kitchen seemed well stocked with plates, etc. and the complimentary coffee was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear:KSin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for other business
travellers & guests in general. We're pleased you found the accommodation spacious & clean, & enjoyed your sleep & coffee. Thanks for describing the kitchen. Hope to see on business again soon; & think of coming with your boyfriend too, on a local BC Vacation. We're a just short trip from Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

A friend and I were invited to bring our daughters up to Pemberton for a day of riding at a local equestrian farm. I booked a room for the four of us. The rate was affordable, and as such, I had no great expectations. The suite was absolutely lovely! It was clean, spacious and very comfortable - far exceeding our expectations! It rivaled the pricey condo that we stayed at last year in Whistler, (just 30 minutes away). The manager, Myson, was friendly and accommodating. The layout was perfect for a family, offering a separate queen bedroom, a second queen bed off of the large main living area, (with a privacy drape and private balcony), a pull out couch, and all the conveniences of home. The "Jack and Jill" bathroom had separate area for the tub, offering convenience and privacy - a real bonus when you have four girls trying to get ready in the morning. The underground parking was a bonus, given the overnight snowfall. The views from our suite were stunning. We couldn't have asked for more, and look forward to returning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Allison & Friend. Thanks for taking the time to cover our hotel in a review, & thank you too for pointing out Pemberton is not just for Skiing, Snowboarding & Sledding! We're glad your daughters had a great time in Pemberton riding at 1 of the local equestrian centres. We're pleased that you found us "affordable... clean, spacious & very comfortable - far exceeding... expectations!". We look forward to all of you returning soon. More Horse riding & skating on ponds?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

When you manage to find your way into the property's car park and then into the building, you will have no complaints! (By the way, the car park entrance is down a ramp at the back of the building and there is an elevator from the covered parking area - go up to level 2 where the office is located.)

From the warm welcome, the large suite with a well-equipped kitchen, the effective wifi connection and the great restaurant in the same building, this is a good place to stay. Pemberton itself is nothing more than a village surrounded by mountains but is has an array of interesting shops and eateries.

I look forward to my next excuse to go to Pemberton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Wakegreen Thank you for taking time to write out a review for other travelers. Good description of how to park & reach the Office #211. We're glad you found us offering a "warm welcome, the large suite with a well-equipped kitchen, the effective wifi connection & the great restaurant in the same building" Mile One Eating House. We're glad too you found us "a good place to stay"
We hope you can find an excuse to come back soon to our little mountain Village of Pemberton. We'll look forward welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were at a friend's wedding in Whistler, reception and barn dance in Pemberton - the hotel was perfectly situated and handy to everything. Myson and Ella are great hosts and what we thought would be like any other hotel room was about as far from that as one could imagine. It would be more appropriate to think of it as a one-bedroom apartment. It was bright, airy, spacious and well equipped. It was also extremely well maintained. Free WiFi.... can't say enough about that! And you wake up looking at the mountains every morning.

Downstairs is a good steak house, across the street at Mount Currie Coffee is a freshly roasted and ground cup of java waiting for you, and kitty-corner to that is a bakery with the most delicious (and decadent) cinnamon roll we've ever tasted.

It is not like a regular hotel, so don't look for a lobby. Instead, call ahead or call when you get there, and they'll come and show you to your room.

Anything that we asked for they either had and lent us, or pointed us in the right direction. And although not on the 'tourist map' there is a good general store in there, very close to a full service bicycle shop. The general store has what you need if you're looking for work clothes, rain clothes, safety boots, vests, cowboy hats, lumber jackets, or guitar strings. Yep, almost as good an assortment and selection of guitar strings as you'd find a Steve's Guitars or Long & McQuade... but in Pemberton. Who knew?

Room Tip: rooms on the south side get a tad warmer in the summer months, only because the sun eventually rises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Mike: Thank you for the 5 of 5 star flattering Review. Thank you too for making it detailed, that is most helpful to other travelers. We're pleased we were “just the right place” for you when you attended your friend's wedding in Whistler, & reception& barn dance in Pemberton.

We agree the hotel is well situated & handy to everything. 'Ela & I try not to make it like any other generic hotel. We want all our guests to feel right at home.

Even though we're run as a hotel from day 1, the units were built as apartments & are "bright, airy, spacious & well equipped " as you noted with full Kitchens. Yes, Pemberton is amazing "you (can) wake up looking at the mountains every morning".

We agree also "Downstairs is a good steak house (Mile One Eating House does great Burgers, & Mac & Cheese too), across the street at Mount Currie Coffee is a freshly roasted ground cup of java waiting for you, and kitty-corner to that is a bakery with the most delicious & decadent cinnamon roll(s)" they grind their fresh roasted coffee daily too.

Thanks also for all the travelers tips. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is central and convenient. While the suites are somewhat sparsely decorated, they are large and include the necessities.

The manager was especially accommodating to our needs. We had our dog with us, and at the very last minute requested that our friends also stay on the pull out couch, as all accommodations in Whistler and Pemberton were fully booked due to the Iron Man race. This was no problem and the extra charge was very reasonable. We were also provided with an early and late check out at no extra cost.

Finally, the food at the One Mile Restaurant downstairs was delicious. What a great place to watch the race!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Vancouver Guests: We appreciate you taking a moment to review us for others planning to book. We're pleased we met your needs well. Yes "The hotel is central & convenient".
The Iron Man race trapped everyone in Pemberton. It would have been inappropriate to exploit this & charge an exorbitant late check out fee. At least everyone seemed to make the best of it & got watch the Race, .

Being that suites are so large it is easy to accommodate an extra person or couple on the Sofa HideAbeds, without feeling crowded in the suites. We agree with you & most other reviewers "the food at the One Mile Restaurant downstairs (is) delicious." It was a great place to watch the race & people too.
See you all again at next years Ironman, July 25-27 2014 or maybe at the Pemberton Fest this July July18-20 2014 :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I really liked my stay there, with a comfy living room, couch, nice TV, good WiFi, full kitchen and bedroom. And a very good price (+3 custom fans for hot wx). I'd stay there for work again and bring my family there too, while vacationing. The view of Mt Currie from the room and social outer decks is great, and there are outdoor BBQ's too. Sit, chill, BBQ and have a cold beer with a mountain view.
Sweet.....

Room Tip: When reserving get direction on where to check-in...the office room #. If you prefer privacy ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Brad Thank you for writing a "Sweet" Review about our Suites, for other business travellers, & travelers in general. A detailed descriptive review like yours is most helpful.Thanks for the 4x 4 Stars.
See you back again on Business or with your family, we're a short trip from Nanaimo & Vancouver Island :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
15.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
15.7 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
17.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
15.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel

Property: Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
Address: 7330 Arbutus St, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(((•Free Wifi•)))Whistler Ski Area: Pemberton. 22 min.s north of Whistler Village. Construction nearby till Fall 2017, 1 block down the street 8am-6:30pm, 08:00-18:30 Mon-Fri. No construction scheduled for Sat & Sun. Late sleeping guests may request suites on quiet side of the hotel. Free Wifi.Come relax & escape to our beautiful valley of located, below the 8,000ft / 2500m ❄Snow❄ capped peak of Mount Currie. 22min from ❄whistler bc ❄. 360° ᄽ Mountain Views ᄽ. Deluxe Suites: with both 32" / 81cm & 42" / 107 cm Flat Screen TVs - 2 TVs per suite, balcony, Kitchen with 4 burner Stove & Oven, full sized Stainless Steel Refrigerator , Wireless Phone Chargers & USB ports. Washers & Dryers on each floor only $1 to Wash & $1 to Dry. All suites: (((•Free Wifi•))) Ours is a pet-friendly hotel. On site: award winning Mile One Eating House, with Licensed Deck, The Market At Mile One: local meat cheeses & more, Mynt Salon for men's & woman's Hair, Ivy Esthetics & Le Petite Spa: get that apres ski massage. We're conveniently located across the street from Δ Back Country Pizza Δ & beside the ☕ Mount Currie Coffee Co.☕, 3 blocks from the Pony Restaurant, 4 blocks from several more Cafes & Restaurants by foot. Also across the street is the Community Centre: Library, Fitness Centre, free kids water park, & meeting rooms for the small convention. Pemberton's BMX & Skateboard Park is just on the other side of the Community Centre too. There are many activities to enjoy in Pemberton. At nearby Mile 1 Lake free winter skating, & in the summer swimming at its sandy beach. Walk or bike the boardwalk year round. Backcountry Skiing at Joffre Lakes & the Duffey. Sledding / Snowmobiling on the Pemberton Ice Cap / Meager Creek Glacier. Horse backing Riding & Golfing... Equidistant to ᚈ #KeyholeHotSprings ᚈ & ᚈ #SkookumchuckHotSprings ᚈ : 1 ½hr drives West & East on plowed gravel roads: Links to Road Reports our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing