We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegan delight. Meat and potatoes heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wood Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

The Wood Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Vegan delight. Meat and potatoes heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our family needs a menus that can offer both a vegan selection and a big juicy steak with potatoes and veggies
Well the wood is the place!!
They have a large menu with great choices to meet the needs of everyone at the table.
We go there quite a bit and have made Wednesday night wing night a regular social event and now our kids are even driving in from Whistler to join us on Wednesday nights cause we have so much fun. So I can honestly say they serve up more than just good food but they bring the family together and the create an fun environment to have wings and a beer
Friday night is date night for the two of us we sit in our regular spot in the corner where it can be a little romantic and enjoy a nice bottle or of wine have a great meal and recieve just the right service where you are not rushed or have to wait but all your needs are met.
Once in a while we hit it on Saturday starting off with the best ceasers you can have the bar is usualy pretty lively lots of good appy choices the bartender I always creating something you should try which taste great. It can be to much fun there on a Saturday night
Some of my favourite things there
Besides the servers which are pretty good to look at
Spinach salad is amazing
Sirloin Oscar with garlic mash. I could eat this every day
Cob salad is a meal for two
Fajitas are right out of Mexico
And speaking of Mexican the nachos with margis is over the top amazing
Salom on a plank
I eat the vegi burger several times a week for lunch it's Awsome
Just a few suggestions from a huge menus that every item is delicious e and fulfilling

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spearhead_Plumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    31
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We eat at The Wood at least 2 times a week, we have had breakfast, lunch and dinner, have had our company Christmas parties and held staff meetings here at TheWood. Richard the owner has always gone above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met, the staff is professional and prompt. When we have come on wing night ( a very busy night ) or other nights when I see the place is full I already expect to wait a bit longer than usual for our meal, but the atmosphere is is great and when we receive our food it is great too. I have never had a bad meal at The Wood, Trev does a great job in the kitchen, and Bailey is a great new server. Just to add one last thing that I like about The Wood is that they hire the youth of our town as their first jobs ... The Wood truly gives back to the community.


  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelley k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“This place rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Okay. We were a bit hesitant to dine here based on some of the reviews, but wow were we ever pleased that we did. This is definitely the nicest restaurant in Pemberton. We tried 2 others who seem to have better ratings on here, but not sure why. The ambience at The Wood was fantastic. The place had a real comfortable and warm feeling to it. We really took our time and enjoyed appies, entrees and dessert. The wine and cocktail lists were great as well. We loved everything that we ordered. The food here is fantastic. The prices are more than reasonable. The service is great. We had to wait a little bit to get a seat which we always take as a sign that everything is right about the place. It is clear why... We would DEFINITELY dine here again. We overheard some locals talking about the great breakfasts they have had here as well. I am not surprised.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingchick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Service was a little slow but food was great--friendly waitress gave us a little history of the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Drove from Lillooet this morning to have breakfast....found The Wood,and what a blessing.
. Poached eggs were perfect. THE BEST toast we've had this whole 3 week trip. Great service. Loved it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wood Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing