We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mile One Eating House

Mile One Eating House
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We take comfort food seriously. It's base camp for locals and visitors at this roadside restaurant, to start off their daily adventures in Pemberton with great food. Deliberately local in our ingredients and decor. Gourmet burgers and dogs made with Pemberton Natural Beef, designer mac-n-cheese for all ages, poutine, hot sandwiches, cheese steak, breakfast wrap, garbanzo veggie wrap, salads, 35+ BC Craft Beers, and wine. Dinner features nightly! Meet you at Mile One to get well fed!
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great burgers and poutines! Only memorable place for food during my 3000 miles motorcycle trip in BC.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ercenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    83
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It was just oke”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had dinner at the Mile One Eating house and it was oke but nothing special. Service is friendly.
We ordered 4 burgers and one burger smelled strange and it tasted like it was rotten. It took too long before a new burger arrived (the rest of us was already finished eating). We took it home in a doggy bag but my wife couldn't eat it (she didn't dare to actually).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mile1, General Manager at Mile One Eating House, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for your comments, totally fair under the circumstance. Our team handles an incredible amount of ground natural beef for burgers and this situation is unheard of in our daily operations. The delay in remaking your burger would have been that we cook all burgers from raw and in this case we would have double checked our burger supply to determine what this issue was, as we take our products and the handling of these products very seriously. We do apologize for your experience not being to our standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Burgers were great. Potato wedges, not so much. Last orders must be placed by 8:40 pm, as they close early

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WBallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
“Lunch Special Fab Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had the lunch special Fab burger. Free range Pemby Beef & bun from Blackbird Bakery across street with pickle, 1/2 salad, 1/2 serving wedge fries made from Pemberton's Famous local potatoes, & a Sanpeligrino - what a great deal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbZ4459FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“'Best thing that's ever happened to my mouth hole'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was the best burger I think I've ever had. Well worth any wait. I had the tuna burger and it was incredible. The above qoute was from my table mate. We all agreed we would actually drive from Vancouver to eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shionce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mile One Eating House also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Been to Mile One Eating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing