We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
forks
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“awesome overnight stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is an incredibly beautiful and welcoming B & B. From the minute we rode up Margit was there to greet us, show us to our rooms then quickly brought us cold drinks. We had spent several hours on the motorcycle, it was very hot out and the cold drinks & soothing hot tub were the perfect end to a long day. The bed was sooo comfortable we slept like babies. Breakfast the next morning was organic, delicious, and very filling. We can't wait to go back again. Margit made us feel very welcome. It was like being right at home!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
73
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband, myself and friends were on a motorcycle trip to Prince George, BC and stopped for one night at this B&B. From the moment we arrived to the moment we had to leave the hospitality was wonderful. Margit is a warm and welcoming hostess. The rooms were comfortable, the hot tub was great and the views from the deck were breathtaking! The weather was perfect so we were able to have breakfast (which was delicious) on the deck while looking out at the mountains. It felt like we were in a European location. I did not want to leave and I am so ready to go back to stay longer and explore the area around Pemberton. Thank you Margit for making us feel welcome!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritztnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porterville, CA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were so impressed with Margit's warm welcome, the beauty and charm of the inn and the dramatic views that after being there for about 15 minutes we asked if there were openings for a second night. Forturnately there was a room available, and we had two two lovely eveninngs
in this very special place. In addition to the attractive and well appointed rooms the breakfasts that Margit served were fresh,wholesome, and delicious. Breakfast was served on the second floor deck, right by the treetops and with views of the beautiful green valley and mountains.

Margit knows the area well, and she made recommendations for places that she thought we would enjoy seeing, places not in the usual guide books. Pemberton is the perfect place for relaxing and just soaking up beautiful scencery, but it's close enough to Whistler that one can be in the hustle bustle of that area if one likes. We spent a day doing the exciting Peak to Peak gondola lift ride in Whistler and were happy to return to the quiet beauty of Permberton for the night. If lived closer this would be our go-to place, and even though we live over a thousand miles away I would love to return, and I will definitly suggest it to my friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. All are ensuite, and at times a studio with kitchen/laundry is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avocadolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I were on a week long motorcycle trip through BC. I wanted to spend at least one of our nights at a B&B so chose the Greenwood Country Inn for our 6th night on the road. From my initial contact throughout our stay Margit was a perfect hostess and made us feel right at home. She even offered up garage space for our motorcycle which we appreciated very much. Her breakfast was second to none, the "Pemberton Egg in the Nest" was the delicious culmination to fresh fruit salad, homemade muesli, yogurt, and the view from the deck that I could have taken in all morning. Too bad we had to hit the road, the next time (and there will be one of those) we're going to stay more than one night. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is people like yourself that appreciate this place and the experience that comes with it, that keep me going. It was a pleasure meeting you and to exchange stories. I am looking forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My wife and were at the end of the first day of a B.C driving tour. We didn't even know Canada had B&B accomodation. No thanks to local signage found this treasure hidden in the forested hills above Pemberton village. On merely perusing the property our prospective host Margrit made us feel so incredibly special and welcome how could we refuse? Great decision! Spotlessly clean and dsapxious unit. Super comfortable, cosy bed. Great amenities and little personalised touches that added that homely warmth. Lovely outlook over the valley to distant mountains and easy access to to town. And...a "Healthy" filling breakfast to die for! If the priority was not to see more of this beautiful state in the week we had left before our flight home we could easily have stayed here in heaven! Thank you Margrit, you deserve to prosper indeed!

Room Tip: Go for the basement unit if you like room and a feel of independence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guests. Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation and the time you took to write about your experience.

Hopefully you will return one day again with more time to enjoy our establishment and the beautiful surroundings. In the meantime you motivated me to keep doing what I love to do.... Best wishes, Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I originally booked a room at another B&B in Pemberton. There was a mistake with the booking service and the other B&B was overbooked so the other B&B made arrangements for us to stay with Margit at the Greenwood Country Inn. I was not too happy by starting out with this switcheroo, but was completely happy with Greenwood Country Inn.

The breakfasts were delicious and served on the patio with beautiful mountain views. Margit was very knowledgeable of the area and made suggestions on places we could visit after finding our what our interests were. The first night were were in the Dovetail room with a king bed. It was very firm and hurt my back. The next morning I told her that I unfortunately wouldn't be able to stay due to my back. Margit immediately offered us to stay in a room with a softer bed. This room turned out to be a suite with a kitchenette and living room area in addition to the bedroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and my back issues were resolved. We were not charged more due to changing to the larger room.

Margit was a wonderful hostess and did everything possible to make our stay pleasurable and comfortable. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend the Greenwood Country Inn to anyone staying in the Whistler / Pemberton area.

Room Tip: Dovetail has a firm King bed. The suite has a softer queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaAndRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you Donna for taking the time to write about your experience. There is a reason for everything and I am glad that the detour brought you here. I was also really happy that the other suite came available to help your back with a softer bed. The Dovetail will get a less firm mattress shortly so you can rest assured in any of our beds during your next stay. Kind regards, Margit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I wanted to propose to my girlfriend in beautiful Pemberton, I was hoping to stay at a B&B that was warm and cozy - to add to the romance! I found this online and booked it after reading some positive reviews.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the very friendly Margit, who showed us to our room, which was large, spotless and warm. The entire house was extremely well-appointed, including a great hot tub and large back deck with an incredible view. The breakfasts were delicious and the owner thoughtfully catered for every dietary need.

I am so very happy that I chose this. As a young couple, we honestly thought this place was PERFECT and will definitely be recommending this to our friends! Oh and by the way, my girlfriend said YES! :D

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet, spacious and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guests. It was wonderful to see you both so happy which created a beautiful atmosphere around you. Whenever life takes you back to this place it would be a delight to see you again. Wishing you the Best for your future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.9 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
17.8 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,893 reviews
15.9 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Country Inn

Property: Greenwood Country Inn
Address: 1371 Greenwood Street, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenwood Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our custom built small inn on Pemberton's hill top. Here we blend European hospitality with Canadian culture. Our establishment offers 4 beautiful bird-theme rooms with private bathrooms and individual heat control. Romance or Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi tub, hand-painted garden murals and private balcony. Breath-taking mountain, valley and often rainbow views in each direction from various decks with pond and a beachcomber hot tub make this a paradise for sky and birdwatchers. Spacious guest-lounge with 18ft vaulted ceiling, log accents, rock fireplace and piano. Native decor and handcrafted local art available for purchase. Free wireless high speed internet connection, free paved parking and garage parking for motorbikes. Delightful breakfasts are available on request and served on the sundeck or the dining room. English and German spoken. Come and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Greenwood Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pemberton
Pemberton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing