We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive the extra mile! It's so worth it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

When ever I am in the Whistler area, I make a point of staying at the GreenWood Country Inn. Margit and her friendly staff always make an exceptional effort to make sure I feel at home. The food is amazing, the premises are spotless. The views are breathtaking.
The Post and Beam construction of the home is beautiful!!! The home is as breathtaking as the views that surround it.
My job has me travelling all over western Canada, the Greenwood Country is by far my favorite lodging.

Room Tip: The bathtub in honeymoon suite has an amazing view of the Pemberton Valley.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Greenwood Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

Margit, the Inn’s hostess and owner, greeted us with a warm welcome, cool ice tea and with a free upgrade to the beautiful Lovebird Room. This room has a superb view of the Pemberton Valley, which one can enjoy from the huge and completely private bathtub! The room also has an additional private balcony. The Inn ended up being completely booked and everyone, including return visitors, were very pleased. Breakfast was excellent, healthy and filling. The Greenwood Country Inn is an excellent place to relax, a nice quiet change from the hustle and bustle of Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUDWIG_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We booked two nights but stayed three as this b&b is very comfortable and there are many things to do in the neighbourhood. Our room was comfortable, well equipped and had nice wall paintings. Margit is a very sympathetic host wit lots of good advise on restaurants and activities. Breakfast was very elaborate and different each morning. What makes the b&b really special is that the house has a very welcoming ambiance and a great terrace with beautiful views. The house is full with First Nation artwork (partially for sale).

Pemberton has many hiking and bicycling trails and a beautiful location at the foot of Mnt. Currie. And then there is ofcourse Whistler/Blackcomb nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is an incredibly beautiful and welcoming B & B. From the minute we rode up Margit was there to greet us, show us to our rooms then quickly brought us cold drinks. We had spent several hours on the motorcycle, it was very hot out and the cold drinks & soothing hot tub were the perfect end to a long day. The bed was sooo comfortable we slept like babies. Breakfast the next morning was organic, delicious, and very filling. We can't wait to go back again. Margit made us feel very welcome. It was like being right at home!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband, myself and friends were on a motorcycle trip to Prince George, BC and stopped for one night at this B&B. From the moment we arrived to the moment we had to leave the hospitality was wonderful. Margit is a warm and welcoming hostess. The rooms were comfortable, the hot tub was great and the views from the deck were breathtaking! The weather was perfect so we were able to have breakfast (which was delicious) on the deck while looking out at the mountains. It felt like we were in a European location. I did not want to leave and I am so ready to go back to stay longer and explore the area around Pemberton. Thank you Margit for making us feel welcome!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritztnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were so impressed with Margit's warm welcome, the beauty and charm of the inn and the dramatic views that after being there for about 15 minutes we asked if there were openings for a second night. Forturnately there was a room available, and we had two two lovely eveninngs
in this very special place. In addition to the attractive and well appointed rooms the breakfasts that Margit served were fresh,wholesome, and delicious. Breakfast was served on the second floor deck, right by the treetops and with views of the beautiful green valley and mountains.

Margit knows the area well, and she made recommendations for places that she thought we would enjoy seeing, places not in the usual guide books. Pemberton is the perfect place for relaxing and just soaking up beautiful scencery, but it's close enough to Whistler that one can be in the hustle bustle of that area if one likes. We spent a day doing the exciting Peak to Peak gondola lift ride in Whistler and were happy to return to the quiet beauty of Permberton for the night. If lived closer this would be our go-to place, and even though we live over a thousand miles away I would love to return, and I will definitly suggest it to my friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. All are ensuite, and at times a studio with kitchen/laundry is available.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avocadolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I were on a week long motorcycle trip through BC. I wanted to spend at least one of our nights at a B&B so chose the Greenwood Country Inn for our 6th night on the road. From my initial contact throughout our stay Margit was a perfect hostess and made us feel right at home. She even offered up garage space for our motorcycle which we appreciated very much. Her breakfast was second to none, the "Pemberton Egg in the Nest" was the delicious culmination to fresh fruit salad, homemade muesli, yogurt, and the view from the deck that I could have taken in all morning. Too bad we had to hit the road, the next time (and there will be one of those) we're going to stay more than one night. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is people like yourself that appreciate this place and the experience that comes with it, that keep me going. It was a pleasure meeting you and to exchange stories. I am looking forward to next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.9 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
16.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,755 reviews
15.9 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Country Inn

Address: 1371 Greenwood Street, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range: £97 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenwood Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our custom built small inn on Pemberton's hill top. Here we blend European hospitality with Canadian culture. Our establishment offers 4 beautiful bird-theme rooms with private bathrooms and individual heat control. Romance or Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi tub, hand-painted garden murals and private balcony. Breath-taking mountain, valley and often rainbow views in each direction from various decks with pond and a beachcomber hot tub make this a paradise for sky and birdwatchers. Spacious guest-lounge with 18ft vaulted ceiling, log accents, rock fireplace and piano. Native decor and handcrafted local art available for purchase. Free wireless high speed internet connection, free paved parking and garage parking for motorbikes. Delightful breakfasts are available on request and served on the sundeck or the dining room. English and German spoken. Come and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Greenwood Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pemberton
Pemberton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing