We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the place to stay in Pemberton. The outdoor area was great with heated pool, hot tub, fire to sit by and BBQ's you could use to cook dinner.
They have free access to adult mountain bikes which was cool.
Good hikes can be found no matter what way you go from the Lodge.
Thanks PVL !!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rdkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge. Our outdoor area is certainly everything you have described; comfy seating area beside a cozy fire pit with blankets to snuggle with and a pool & hot tub that are open year round. We have several complimentary outdoor activities available from the mountain bikes to basketball, badminton and bocce ball. The hotel is also situated on a walking trail with routes for all enthusiasts. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed just 1 night, we were greeted by Michelle who was really welcoming and upgraded our room, the suite was spacious and very comfortable with all amenities provided, it would be very comfortable for a much longer stay, beds were incredibly comfortable with a modern well stocked bathroom. Hot tub and pool area spotless, for us a much better option than Whistler.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments. A total guest experience is our top priority, from your initial welcome by our Front Desk Staff to how your room has been prepared by our Room Attendants. Attention to detail goes a long way in achieving our goals and we are delighted that we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We just completed our second visit at this outstanding lodge and are already planning to visit again with our kids and grandchildren. The suites are well equipped and clean. The pool and area are the best! Pool is warm , lots of great chairs, water supplied, nice service, So easy
to walk to town , a lovely small town. Lots to do, lakes, hiking, horseback riding, biking.

loved it!

Room Tip: I loved the 1 bed suite with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ava001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We are delighted that you are returning guests and that we continue to exceed your expectations. We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Recently stayed for a wedding. The hotel was great, rooms clean and comfortable and facilities good. Used workout room which could be improved but served its purpose while on holidays. The balcony from our room was amazing and the views all spectacular!! Loved the late night snack options!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeborahLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments about your recent stay. We couldn't agree with you more about the spectacular views in the Pemberton Valley and fortunately all of our rooms have a great view of the mountains. Although we don't have a restaurant on site or room service we try and have a variety of snacks and quick meals available in our sundry shop so guests have a choice when they have the munchies. Thank you for choosing Pemberton Valley Lodge, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My sister and I stayed here last month for four days in a one bedroomed suite as part of a wedding party.

We both thought the hotel was absolutely great as was all the staff who couldn't do enough to help A huge thank you to them all.

Would certainly recommend it to other potential users.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We strive to provide an excellent guest experience and are always happy to pass along accolades of a job well done to our staff.
Thank you for recommending Pemberton Valley Lodge to your friends and family, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unfortunately my stay was marred by party goers, paper thin walls & ceilings, and staff that just don't care about their guests.
Despite this property being in a beautiful setting with nice features and amenities, until management listen to their guests' needs, this property will remain a 1 star in my opinion. I highly recommend avoiding this hotel and spending your money at a local B&B where service and a restful sleep is key.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristienPascual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are very disappointed that such a negative review was posted, more shocking was the fact that this guest stayed in May 2013 and the concerns mentioned in their review were never brought to management's attention.
We take noise complaints very seriously, we are proudly known as the quite alternate to Whistler. Guests come to Pemberton Valley Lodge for the peaceful, tranquil setting we have created and we care a great deal about every guest's experience.
We understand that not every guest is happy, but we respectfully request that concerns be brought to our attention when they occur as this is the only way we can resolve issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Pemberton Valley Lodge (PVL) in mid August 2013. This was our third stay at the lodge and we continue to love the spot. On this trip we stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette and laundry. The kitchen was perfectly appointed for making breakfast in the morning (we had brought our food as this stop was a part of a longer trip). There were multiple frying pans, pots, serving dishes everything needed for the two of us to prepare our meal.

The in suite laundry was awesome to have as we needed to refresh some well worn trail clothes. The well appointed shop at the front desk was able to supply soap at a very reasonable price. Given the rates one can pay at hotels to have laundry done the washing machine was a great value.

We can never go to the lodge without using the pool and hot tub that sit beneath Mt. Currie and provide the incredible views of the mountain.

All in all the PVL continues to make Pemberton a destination for us and not a pass through town. We had a great meal at the Mile One diner as well which we'll review seperatly because their Mac and Cheese is possibly the best I've ever eaten!

Bravo PVL Staff and Thank you!

Matt B. and Katie J.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKC-333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Matt & Katie,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments and delighted to hear that you have returned to Pemberton Valley Lodge for the third time. The best praise we can get from our valued guests is an outstanding review and their commitment and loyalty of returning to the hotel time and time again.

Thank you again for posting a review and passing along kudos to our staff, it is always wonderful to know we are doing it right. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,953 reviews
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: £107 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing