We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“City Getaway”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My friend and I spent a night here when we went to Pemberton to get out of the city. We arrived at 1pm, and they had a room available, so we were able to check in early. The room had a queen bed, and kitchenette, which we did not use. We made use of the fridge, which worked well.

The staff were friendly, the parking was free, and the hot tub was clean and nice to relax in at the end of the day.

The hotel is a few minutes walk to the restaurants, and connects easily to the local walking trails.

It was just what we needed for a quick getaway.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanleyParkSeawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on your recent stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge.
We are pleased that you chose the Lodge for your "getaway". The services and amenities we offer have been implemented to enhance guest experiences and ensure everyone will have a wonderful stay short or long.
Our staff will appreciate the kudos you have extended, there is no better recognition that a positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    126
    36
    19
    27
See reviews for
102
168
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here during my brothers wedding as it was a tad croweded at the house! Loved it. Great rooms, great hot tub and pool, and amazing view of Mount Currie from the hot tub! Pemberton in general I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Pemberton is a fantastic destination with breathtaking scenery, adventure activities and laid back mountain culture. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resort and all of our amenities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great room with kitchen. The room is clean and nice. They have garage parking in the building. However, it doesn't have any view, so it doesn't feel like a mountain-ski resort area. The town has necessary stuff around, but it is a bit far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments and are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. It's unfortunate we cannot share some images with you of our great views; the backdrop for Pemberton Valley Lodge is the breathtaking Mt. Currie, boasting the highest vertical drop in the coast mountain range. Our location is 20 minutes from Whistler, a short drive through some amazing scenery. The hotel does offer a complimentary Whistler Ski Shuttle, that allows travellers the ease of getting to and from the ski mountains without the hassle of parking and hauling equipment. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Spent one snowy night at this lovely lodge outside Whistler. The staff were helpful, room nice and spacious. Multiple amenities were available. The facility was quiet and safe. We plan to return. Conveniently located with lots of shops and outdoor adventures close by.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HomeschoolingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your night at Pemberton Valley Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When my path was blocked by an avalanche, I showed up at pemberton valley lodge at around 11:00 at night. They were very accommodating and helpful, especially considering how late it was.
I was extremely impressed by the unusual amenities they provided such as electric car charging, free to borrow bicycles, and a pet friendly attitude ((including a dog washing facility)).
the morning after, I went for a swim in the heated pool, and soaked up the amazing panoramic view. I was blown away by the incredible location.
During the trip, my girlfriend lost a diamond necklace. The staff at the Robertson lodge worked tirelessly to recover it, and called multiple times to give me reports. (( it was found later at another hotel))
In closing, I was very impressed and would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those who plan to go to the whistler/ Blackcomb resorts. It is only a few minutes down the road, and the service is unparalleled.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thororbertsscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We were thrilled to hear that your girlfriend's necklace was found! We are very diligent in our efforts to locate lost or forgotten items.
Thank you for the positive endorsements on our services and amenities. We boast that we are a quiet alternative to Whistler offering the same high levels of customer service while enjoying everything our resort has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The male staff has a very bad attitude and the manager is never on site to handles complain regarding the staff.

The location is very bad as it is a long drive from Whistler and there is no amenities near by

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We are factually located 32 kilometres from Whistler Village. All information about the hotel, printed or digital is very clear about our location in proximity to Whistler. We are shocked to see the comment that we have no amenities here in Pemberton or at the hotel. The hotel has everything you could want in terms of amenities and services along with dozens unique touches such as hot apple cider, evening milk and cookies and a complimentary movie gallery. In addition, Pemberton has more than a dozen restaurants, two full service grocery stores, local shops and a wide variety of activities. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the opportunity to experience what we have to offer.
We are not aware of any issues regarding staff, but to clarify there is a solid management team at the hotel and all are happy to assist with any concerns or challenges that may arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We rented a 1bedroom with fireplace...very spacious & well equipped with plenty of towels, kitchen supplies, coffee etc. Welcoming staff provided hot cider, cookies, & most importantly for us, daily free shuttle service to Whistler. Nice hot tub, pool, & gym were also available. Good value & close enough to Whistler to make this a good alternate to staying in W.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BreezinDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge. There is no better compliment than receiving a review from a guest reconfirming we are exceeding expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,710 reviews
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Property: Pemberton Valley Lodge
Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing