We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms. 3rd floor is pet-free. Kitchenette was fully equipped and the fridge is big considering it's not full size.
Excellent service from the front desk staff and lots of goodies in the lobby.
The pool and hot tub are good too. Great surroundings and a 5 minute walk into Pemberton village with many food options.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jill-Een
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments about your stay at the Lodge. We strive to provide excellent customer service, in a relaxing environment with all of the services and amenities that our guests could want. We are fortunate to be situated in a breathtaking location and we are delighted that you enjoyed you visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Dark small room, tiny deck but, worst of all, the hotel allows dogs in the rooms! One was across the hallway from our room and barked til it's owners came home at 1:30 am. The owner's must have been out again early the next day as the barking started again at 6 am. A nasty odor was in the hall way. When we complained after lunch because it was still barking, the staff appeared sympathetic but said that they couldn't catch the people staying there when they were in to talk to them about the noise. Don't they have a key?? So with no sleep we went into the pool and hot tub which seemed nice until we notice that there is a serious slope inside the pool indicating structure problems and the interior doors all swung closed by themselves also indicating structure problems. The cleaning staff should also be properly trained as urine and dust around the toilet show this area had not been cleaned in some time. No food facilities. If in the area, a wiser choice would be to stay in Whistler. This place is only a one star residence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2go2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Pemberton Valley Lodge is a "Pet Friendly" hotel, but we do respect that not all guests enjoy pets. With this in mind we have dedicated half of the hotel as "Pet Restricted". These are suites that have never been occupied by any pets. We do ask that visitors take their pets with them during their excursions away from the hotel as it is our policy not to leave pets unattended.
Please be assured that the hotel has no structural issues, hotel doors are designed to swing closed to ensure they are latching when guests depart the suite.

We take cleanliness very seriously and have a vigilant procedure that is following by all of our trained room attendants. Should something fall short of a guest’s expectations we ask that they bring it to our attention for immediate resolution.

It is too bad that you did not ask our Front Desk for recommendations about meal options as we have some of the best restaurants in the area, including some that have even been featured on the Food Network’s You Gotta Eat Here.

We do hope you will return sometime and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We look forward to staying here every summer on our way through to the Cariboo. Pemberton is typically hot, so the air conditioned rooms and pool are appreciated. The rooms are tidy and spacious, and our girls love using the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you for posting about your experience at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We appreciate that you have taken the time to tell other travellers about our hotel, our services and amenities. It does get very warm in Pemberton during the summer and there is nothing better than an air conditioned suite and a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool & hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here one night to attend a wedding in Pemberton. It was extremely hot this weekend(July) and the air conditioning was amazing!!!! The pool=happy children and parents. The was also a giant chess board outside on the back lawn. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were especially grateful that we were able to check in a bit early as we had hot and tired children in tow. We stayed on the 3d floor one bedroom overlooking the pool and some trees.The bed was comfy and the full kitchen had a single cup coffee brewer. You can get milk or cream from the front desk. You are allowed pets in this building, so if you don't have any or have any allergys then request the 3d floor. Pemberton is a cute small town and absolutely worth a little visit if you are in the Whistler area(about 25 min away i think in summer conditions).I can't remember the name of the cafe(started with a S i think & had red umbrellas outside),It was in town beside the little grocery store and had great wraps and smoothys...all organic. They even had toys for the kids to play!!! If you are searching for a hotel for the sole purpose of visiting/skiing Whistler then unfortunately this is not a convenient hotel, but otherwise i would recommend this place and would personally stay here again if needed or wanted to be close to Pemberton.

Room Tip: 3d floor is pet free. We liked our pool/tree view. Some ground floor rooms looked like they just had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoom_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. Just to let you know half of the hotel is pet restricted, not limited to only the 3rd floor. Don't shy away from us in the winter if you are looking for a ski resort, we offer the same services and amenities as the hotels in Whistler and we offer a complimentary daily ski shuttle to Whistler, it saves you the hassle of parking and returns you to a relaxing, tranquil resort. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at the Pemberton Lodge a number of times as our son lives in Pemberton. We have never had a complaint as the hotel and staff as both have always been excellent. However, a woman on the front desk was absolutely horrible a number of times to me and my family. Her name is Katie. She is young and has no idea on how to handle guests. She berated me in front of a number of other guests in the pool one night when I took my grandson for a swim. There are no children allowed after 9:00 pm but I was unaware of that fact. She took it upon herself to come out to the pool area where there were approximately 25 people and order us out of the pool. It scared my 8 year old grandson and royally ticked me off. This was only 1 out of 3 times she handled situations not only poorly but in a threatening manner. I don't know if there is new management ( it appears so) or if they are just unaware of her overbearing and insulting manner. I have told a number of Pemberton residents about our experience and they were both shocked and disappointed as the Pemberton Lodge is the only game in town. Save yourself the grief and drive the 20 minutes to stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daneal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

We can appreciate that certain situations could have been handled differently during your stay. Our policies are in place for the well-being of our guests, our neighbours and our staff and although not all guests will agree with them we must remain consistent. It is unfortunate that any problems that occurred during your stay were not brought to a manager's attention as we would have worked with you for immediate resolution. We are happy you mentioned staying with us in the past and have never having anything negative to say. Our level of customer service has not changed as we work very hard to ensure overall guest satisfaction and hope that you will reconsider where you stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the east. We arrived quite late (11pm or so) and although we booked our room months on beforehand, checkin still took more than half an hour due to unexperienced staff. The hotel and room were decorated with taste. Kitchen equipment was sparse, but just ok. Good bed. Secure indoor parking. We especially appreciated the HOT and powerful outdoor jacuzzi in the morning. It was a weekday in June, and it was like we were the only guests. Still quite expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry to hear that your check in was a little longer than necessary, we are committed to ongoing training and strive to provide a quick but meaningful check in. We are a little surprised that you felt the kitchens were sparse; we have ample dishes and cooking pots and utensils for each suite, up two more sets than the rooms accommodate, along with serving bowls, platters and even a turkey roaster and craving knives if you are visiting during the holidays. We feel we are competitively priced for the services and amenities offered. We thank you for choosing Pemberton Valley Lodge and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

First of all I'd like to say that the initial service was excellent and the facilities are more than acceptable. I stayed along with several other people in a two bedroom suite which included everything just as they've advertised.

HOWEVER, my only issue is with their unethical business practice on over charging/extra charges. During my stay at the middle of the night I suddenly felt sick and puked up my stomach contents at edge of sofa bed. The vomit splashed onto part of the mattress and ended up mostly on the carpet. I clean up the mess the best I can using the bed sheet to wipe everything off the carpet and leaving it in the bathtub for the cleaners.

About 1 week later, we were charged $500 dollars for "cleaning fees" and "room damage"
I spoke to a manger there and he explain that this is the non negotiable charge for things of this nature. When I mentioned that major hotel chains "Ramada, holiday Inn, Sandman ect.. charge in the $70-$250 range for this sort of stuff he went on to explain that the fee is not only for the carpet cleaning but the charge is so high because they had to throw out 2 sheets, 1 blanket and 2 pillow cases. All of which you can get for under 30 bucks in total at wal-mart.

The same manager failed to transfer me to his supervisor when I asked to speak with that person of these fees. He also changed his tone when I advised him that I will be witting a negative review of my experiences and went on to accuse me of threatening his business.

So there you have it ladies and gents. $500 dollars for carpet cleaning and some pillowcases and sheet. Beware of staying here when other hotels in the area have vacancies.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Endo Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

It is our policy to charge for damage and destruction of hotel property. The fees imposed were reflective of the damage and cleaning efforts the hotel had to take in restoring the room to rental condition. We can appreciate that this guest was upset with the fees charged, however certain behaviour is not acceptable and has consciences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
17.5 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,489 reviews
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: £103 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing