We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little things that count”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“It's the little things that count”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

From the great service to the mint on the pillow, everything was taken care of. The rooms were fabulous. Kitchenettes were well stocked. All appliances were modern and the common areas were cleverly designed. I'll make a point of returning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    124
    36
    16
    26
See reviews for
98
166
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My large family hoped to camp but it started to rain and it was late at night so we stopped and hoped for a roomm We stayed in a large room with two bedrooms and a pull out sofa. The full kitchen was stocked well and the second bathroom was a not expected but nice to have. Front desk employee was cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
We are sorry to hear that your camping adventure got rained out, but are glad you decided to stop at Pemberton Valley Lodge. Our Two Bedroom Suites are ideal for larger families, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a large living room with full kitchen with lots of room for everyone to stay dry and cozy. Thank you for posting a review and we hope to see you at the Lodge again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms. 3rd floor is pet-free. Kitchenette was fully equipped and the fridge is big considering it's not full size.
Excellent service from the front desk staff and lots of goodies in the lobby.
The pool and hot tub are good too. Great surroundings and a 5 minute walk into Pemberton village with many food options.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill-Een
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments about your stay at the Lodge. We strive to provide excellent customer service, in a relaxing environment with all of the services and amenities that our guests could want. We are fortunate to be situated in a breathtaking location and we are delighted that you enjoyed you visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Dark small room, tiny deck but, worst of all, the hotel allows dogs in the rooms! One was across the hallway from our room and barked til it's owners came home at 1:30 am. The owner's must have been out again early the next day as the barking started again at 6 am. A nasty odor was in the hall way. When we complained after lunch because it was still barking, the staff appeared sympathetic but said that they couldn't catch the people staying there when they were in to talk to them about the noise. Don't they have a key?? So with no sleep we went into the pool and hot tub which seemed nice until we notice that there is a serious slope inside the pool indicating structure problems and the interior doors all swung closed by themselves also indicating structure problems. The cleaning staff should also be properly trained as urine and dust around the toilet show this area had not been cleaned in some time. No food facilities. If in the area, a wiser choice would be to stay in Whistler. This place is only a one star residence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2go2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Pemberton Valley Lodge is a "Pet Friendly" hotel, but we do respect that not all guests enjoy pets. With this in mind we have dedicated half of the hotel as "Pet Restricted". These are suites that have never been occupied by any pets. We do ask that visitors take their pets with them during their excursions away from the hotel as it is our policy not to leave pets unattended.
Please be assured that the hotel has no structural issues, hotel doors are designed to swing closed to ensure they are latching when guests depart the suite.

We take cleanliness very seriously and have a vigilant procedure that is following by all of our trained room attendants. Should something fall short of a guest’s expectations we ask that they bring it to our attention for immediate resolution.

It is too bad that you did not ask our Front Desk for recommendations about meal options as we have some of the best restaurants in the area, including some that have even been featured on the Food Network’s You Gotta Eat Here.

We do hope you will return sometime and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We look forward to staying here every summer on our way through to the Cariboo. Pemberton is typically hot, so the air conditioned rooms and pool are appreciated. The rooms are tidy and spacious, and our girls love using the swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Thank you for posting about your experience at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We appreciate that you have taken the time to tell other travellers about our hotel, our services and amenities. It does get very warm in Pemberton during the summer and there is nothing better than an air conditioned suite and a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool & hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here one night to attend a wedding in Pemberton. It was extremely hot this weekend(July) and the air conditioning was amazing!!!! The pool=happy children and parents. The was also a giant chess board outside on the back lawn. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were especially grateful that we were able to check in a bit early as we had hot and tired children in tow. We stayed on the 3d floor one bedroom overlooking the pool and some trees.The bed was comfy and the full kitchen had a single cup coffee brewer. You can get milk or cream from the front desk. You are allowed pets in this building, so if you don't have any or have any allergys then request the 3d floor. Pemberton is a cute small town and absolutely worth a little visit if you are in the Whistler area(about 25 min away i think in summer conditions).I can't remember the name of the cafe(started with a S i think & had red umbrellas outside),It was in town beside the little grocery store and had great wraps and smoothys...all organic. They even had toys for the kids to play!!! If you are searching for a hotel for the sole purpose of visiting/skiing Whistler then unfortunately this is not a convenient hotel, but otherwise i would recommend this place and would personally stay here again if needed or wanted to be close to Pemberton.

Room Tip: 3d floor is pet free. We liked our pool/tree view. Some ground floor rooms looked like they just had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. Just to let you know half of the hotel is pet restricted, not limited to only the 3rd floor. Don't shy away from us in the winter if you are looking for a ski resort, we offer the same services and amenities as the hotels in Whistler and we offer a complimentary daily ski shuttle to Whistler, it saves you the hassle of parking and returns you to a relaxing, tranquil resort. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at the Pemberton Lodge a number of times as our son lives in Pemberton. We have never had a complaint as the hotel and staff as both have always been excellent. However, a woman on the front desk was absolutely horrible a number of times to me and my family. Her name is Katie. She is young and has no idea on how to handle guests. She berated me in front of a number of other guests in the pool one night when I took my grandson for a swim. There are no children allowed after 9:00 pm but I was unaware of that fact. She took it upon herself to come out to the pool area where there were approximately 25 people and order us out of the pool. It scared my 8 year old grandson and royally ticked me off. This was only 1 out of 3 times she handled situations not only poorly but in a threatening manner. I don't know if there is new management ( it appears so) or if they are just unaware of her overbearing and insulting manner. I have told a number of Pemberton residents about our experience and they were both shocked and disappointed as the Pemberton Lodge is the only game in town. Save yourself the grief and drive the 20 minutes to stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daneal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
We can appreciate that certain situations could have been handled differently during your stay. Our policies are in place for the well-being of our guests, our neighbours and our staff and although not all guests will agree with them we must remain consistent. It is unfortunate that any problems that occurred during your stay were not brought to a manager's attention as we would have worked with you for immediate resolution. We are happy you mentioned staying with us in the past and have never having anything negative to say. Our level of customer service has not changed as we work very hard to ensure overall guest satisfaction and hope that you will reconsider where you stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
17.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,834 reviews
15.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,685 reviews
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Property: Pemberton Valley Lodge
Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing