We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Pemberton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Pemberton”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

6 of us stayed here for a wedding and the staff are so friendly! The pool, hot tub and steam room are great though I hope they heat the pool in colder months. The only downside was the poolside BBQs... Very dirty and totally unreliable. The kitchen in our unit was a little under equipped as well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool & hot tub and you should be pleased to know that they are open year round and heated. The BBQ's are regularly cleaned as they are very popular among the guests and can appear well used. We do provide cleaning brushes on each BBQ. We are a little surprised that you felt the kitchens were not well stocked; we have ample dishes and cooking pots and utensils for each suite, up two more sets than the rooms accommodate, along with serving bowls, platters and even a turkey roaster and craving knives if you are visiting during the holidays. We do look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    129
    37
    20
    29
See reviews for
111
173
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. Our room was great. It is a Very quiet hotel. The room was very cold (which can be bad or good) when we got there, but once we figured out how to turn off we were more comfortable. Overall great experience. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empyrean_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Pemberton can experience extremely warm weather during the summer months, as such we try and make the rooms as comfortable as possible for your arrival. We are happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the past 4 months. Love to come during the week when it's slower. Weekends are always busy busy busy. We usually get the pool all to ourselves during the afternoon on weekdays. The kids and I love to play in the pool and hot tub. It's spectacular and very clean. This lodge cares for its guests and it shows...they really think of everything. There is cold refreshing water available at the front lobby as well as the pool area. Your room is stocked daily with complimentary bottled water. Cookies and Milk provided in the evenings in the lobby, mints on the pillows, DVDs to choose from to watch in your room, bbq's at the pool to use, a little putting green to play with outside the main doors, lots of outdoor games set up out back (badminton, large chess game, Jenga), and snack shop located by the lobby for purchase. We prefer the 1 bedroom suites over the bachelor suites. I like having a washer/dryer, full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The staff here are all pretty much super nice. Michelle is my favourite. I love it when she is working. So friendly, informative, and helpful. I always look forward to staying at the hotel when Michelle is working. Katie is new at the hotel over the past few months. She is a nice enough girl, but annoying at times, especially around the pool (can you say pool nark!).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmh8343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and tell other travellers about you overall experience at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We have enjoyed see you and the kids in the pool and playing on the grounds. We feel that our attention to detail is what sets us apart from other resort hotels, with the services and amenities we offer from the infused ice water at the Front Desk to the evening milk & cookies. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My sister bought me a night at the Lodge so I would come to Pemberton and visit family that lives there and I was very happy with my stay. We used the hot tub in the evening and it was nice to sit by the fire and relax. The room was more than we expected with nice little touches and very spacious. The lobby has a wonderful living area with a fireplace and with the candles lit at night it looked amazing. We had a great stay and will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
We should all have a sister like yours! Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay. We feel that attention to detail and the little touches are very important to a guests overall experience at the Lodge and we are happy that you noticed them. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

From the great service to the mint on the pillow, everything was taken care of. The rooms were fabulous. Kitchenettes were well stocked. All appliances were modern and the common areas were cleverly designed. I'll make a point of returning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My large family hoped to camp but it started to rain and it was late at night so we stopped and hoped for a roomm We stayed in a large room with two bedrooms and a pull out sofa. The full kitchen was stocked well and the second bathroom was a not expected but nice to have. Front desk employee was cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
We are sorry to hear that your camping adventure got rained out, but are glad you decided to stop at Pemberton Valley Lodge. Our Two Bedroom Suites are ideal for larger families, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a large living room with full kitchen with lots of room for everyone to stay dry and cozy. Thank you for posting a review and we hope to see you at the Lodge again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms. 3rd floor is pet-free. Kitchenette was fully equipped and the fridge is big considering it's not full size.
Excellent service from the front desk staff and lots of goodies in the lobby.
The pool and hot tub are good too. Great surroundings and a 5 minute walk into Pemberton village with many food options.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill-Een
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments about your stay at the Lodge. We strive to provide excellent customer service, in a relaxing environment with all of the services and amenities that our guests could want. We are fortunate to be situated in a breathtaking location and we are delighted that you enjoyed you visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
17.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Property: Pemberton Valley Lodge
Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing