We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Would definitely stay again. No complaints at all. Rooms are decent size, comfy bed and pillows, enough parking, internet worked fine. A lot homier feel than the typical chain hotels. It was also quiet, no road noise to speak of. It is set back some distance from the road whereas many hotels are right next to a road.

Room Tip: Ask for the same room that what's-his-name on tripadvisor stayed in. He liked his room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgaryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you will be visiting again in the future because of your experience. We have taken the time to learn what is important to our guests and have invested a great deal of time in the attention to detail. It is wonderful to hear our efforts are being recognized. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel late on a Saturday night with a crying baby in the backseat and in desperate need of a place to settle for the evening. All hotels between Squamish and Pemberton were seemingly full. Guess we should have booked ahead. Anyways, we got the last room. A one bedroom suite. Perhaps because we were desperate, the room price was expensive. $270.

The room quality was average. The baseboards were dirty and dusty. There was some shower tile mildew. We both found the pillow to be lumpy and uncomfortable. These things would not have been a big deal for a $120-150 room, but we expected more for $270 + tax. There was no breakfast included in the room rate. Continental breakfast was served in the lobby the next day but items were individually priced. That kind of nickel and diming bothers me. It appeared that there was a $30 fee if you failed to wash all your dishes in the kitchenette. Good thing we read the fine print.

Overall the stay was fine, but we expected more for what we paid and I am always nervous in expensive hotels that charge extra for every little thing. This place appears to cater to golfers mostly. We felt a little out of place with an infant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We appreciate that you have taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. Your travels brought you through Pemberton on one of the busiest weekends of the year. Your room rate was not reflective of your desperation but merely our rate during a very busy time. Advance reservations may have provided you a better rate.
Continental breakfast options are available delivered to your room and we also have a Starbucks Coffee Bar located in the lobby.
Daily housekeeping service is provided with exception of kitchen cleaning that is available for a fee; if you have used the kitchen and do not clean it upon departure there is no charge.
Pemberton Valley Lodge caters to all types of travellers, from leisure to business. Golfers do visit the hotel and we welcome all types of guests and are committed to each travellers overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

6 of us stayed here for a wedding and the staff are so friendly! The pool, hot tub and steam room are great though I hope they heat the pool in colder months. The only downside was the poolside BBQs... Very dirty and totally unreliable. The kitchen in our unit was a little under equipped as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool & hot tub and you should be pleased to know that they are open year round and heated. The BBQ's are regularly cleaned as they are very popular among the guests and can appear well used. We do provide cleaning brushes on each BBQ. We are a little surprised that you felt the kitchens were not well stocked; we have ample dishes and cooking pots and utensils for each suite, up two more sets than the rooms accommodate, along with serving bowls, platters and even a turkey roaster and craving knives if you are visiting during the holidays. We do look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. Our room was great. It is a Very quiet hotel. The room was very cold (which can be bad or good) when we got there, but once we figured out how to turn off we were more comfortable. Overall great experience. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empyrean_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Pemberton can experience extremely warm weather during the summer months, as such we try and make the rooms as comfortable as possible for your arrival. We are happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the past 4 months. Love to come during the week when it's slower. Weekends are always busy busy busy. We usually get the pool all to ourselves during the afternoon on weekdays. The kids and I love to play in the pool and hot tub. It's spectacular and very clean. This lodge cares for its guests and it shows...they really think of everything. There is cold refreshing water available at the front lobby as well as the pool area. Your room is stocked daily with complimentary bottled water. Cookies and Milk provided in the evenings in the lobby, mints on the pillows, DVDs to choose from to watch in your room, bbq's at the pool to use, a little putting green to play with outside the main doors, lots of outdoor games set up out back (badminton, large chess game, Jenga), and snack shop located by the lobby for purchase. We prefer the 1 bedroom suites over the bachelor suites. I like having a washer/dryer, full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The staff here are all pretty much super nice. Michelle is my favourite. I love it when she is working. So friendly, informative, and helpful. I always look forward to staying at the hotel when Michelle is working. Katie is new at the hotel over the past few months. She is a nice enough girl, but annoying at times, especially around the pool (can you say pool nark!).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmh8343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and tell other travellers about you overall experience at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We have enjoyed see you and the kids in the pool and playing on the grounds. We feel that our attention to detail is what sets us apart from other resort hotels, with the services and amenities we offer from the infused ice water at the Front Desk to the evening milk & cookies. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My sister bought me a night at the Lodge so I would come to Pemberton and visit family that lives there and I was very happy with my stay. We used the hot tub in the evening and it was nice to sit by the fire and relax. The room was more than we expected with nice little touches and very spacious. The lobby has a wonderful living area with a fireplace and with the candles lit at night it looked amazing. We had a great stay and will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

We should all have a sister like yours! Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay. We feel that attention to detail and the little touches are very important to a guests overall experience at the Lodge and we are happy that you noticed them. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

From the great service to the mint on the pillow, everything was taken care of. The rooms were fabulous. Kitchenettes were well stocked. All appliances were modern and the common areas were cleverly designed. I'll make a point of returning.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
17.5 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,489 reviews
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: £103 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing