We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat”

The Pony Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

great food, with daily specials, the staff are always friendly, helpful and chatty. I HAVE EATEN HERE SEVERAL TIOMES AND I WILL BE GOING BACK.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    79
    24
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pub food & beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I went to the Pony on my first evening in Pemberton, on recommendation, and found a friendly local pub with good real ale food and service. So I went again on my second (and last) evening....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naptonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One trip 2 visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Casual and rustic atmosphere with food full of flavours. If you are in the mood for a cold beer with some great food after a day of scrambling or biking, find yourself here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
186 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We arrived rather late in Pemberton and although a bike event had taken place that day and the Pony had been very, very busy, we were friendly greeted and placed. What we ordered arrived quickly and was well presented and tasty. No tired waiters and cooks. Big pizza, nice pasta, good salads and also good draft beer.
Really good choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location for casual dinner date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We hadn't visited this place for a long time since it changed owners. We visited right after the change and felt the prices went up with little improvement to the menu. We recently visited again and had a better experience.
The specials all used great ingredients, and I do feel the quality and creativity in the menu is much better.
While the special I wanted was sold-out, we were visiting a bit late (but the description sounded great!) The restaurant has a nice atmosphere, quiet, good lighting, great for a casual evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluebirdskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pony Restaurant also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Been to The Pony Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing