We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with patio”

The Pony Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great food with patio”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a very nice steak here with a mussels appetizer. Great to sit on patio with amazing views of mountains. Service staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank BartLasVegas_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    83
    25
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A good mess”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Like to dine here at least once when visiting Pemberton. Their trademark pizzas are great but had wonderful moules frites last time with a creamy broth to die for. Sadly no room for Pemberton mess desert (based on the famous Eton mess). They have dropped pints and are now serving sleeves which is OK because you can sample a couple different beers (good selection on tap). Don't sit on the patio on a hot summer's day lunchtime though, you will fry more than the burgers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew4038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver bc
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Spot in Pemberton”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We drove up from Whistler two nights ago to see the famed Pemberton views and find a spot for dinner. We choose the Pony as it had table service, an outdoor patio with a first-class view of the mountains, and a promising and reasonably-priced menu. Our meals were superb - a sophisticated watermelon gazpacho soup plus an amazing burger and pull-pork sandwich. This was all made easy by our cheerful and efficient server, Kelsey. Her enthusiasm for her home-town and knowledge of the menu and what might please us were infectious. Don't forget to try the generously-portioned home-made desserts - fresh raspberry pie and sticky toffee puddings were our choices. Topped by excellent espresso. After Whistler prices, lineups and much inferior offerings there, the entire experience was a treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank screenname002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The only place to eat in Pemberton”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Creative takes on classic dishes. Large portions. Servers very friendly and helpful. Burgers and smoked ribs and deserts were the best!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2go2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not happy”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Waiter touched the rim of my glass several times, ugh I hate that! Had to ask for a straw. This should be standard resturant etiquette. Also found an eyelash in our pizza. Cute looking place and nice patio. Pizza tasted pretty good until I seen the eyelash...

Helpful?
1 Thank Live4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pony Restaurant also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Been to The Pony Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing