We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy with gorgeous views”
Review of The Log House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Log House Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“comfy with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

we stayed one night at this cozy log home, very comfy bed/pillows, private bathroom (although just outside the room), very clean. There is a large livingroom type area where people can sit and read or chat, and a little sitting area upstairs with a telescope. If you forgot to bring a book there are several to choose from, and there's free wifi access too. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order. The fridge can be used to chill your own beverages, and there is tea/coffee there for you to make any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllienPounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseBB, Owner at The Log House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to to review The Log House B&B. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A lovely house, well decorated. The room was very comfortable. The location in respect of Whistler is manageable. We didn't feel very welcome though: the welcome wasn't very warm, and we had to pay immediately. We were offered a room which rate was above our budget, but we were running out of time that night and accepted it. An hour later another couple arrived unreserved and were offered a far more cheaper room. Hearing that, we did not feel good about this stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseBB, Owner at The Log House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for writing a review. Our rates are competitive to our market and offer great value as included is a room with a queen sleigh bed and ensuite bathroom, a full hearty breakfast, bathrobes, slippers, wi-fi, parking and complimentary tea/coffee facilities. We do have different rooms and the other room was smaller with a shared bathroom, hence the price difference. As with many accommodation business, it is normal practice for payment to be taken upon arrival for guests without a prior reservation. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

For my first visit to Pemberton, I was looking for somewhere really beautiful and luxurious to take my partner for Christmas. When I found the Log House Inn's website and saw the pictures, I knew I had found somewhere really idyllic. The Log House Inn is beautiful and is an excellent location for a stroll to the village or for a short drive to Whistler. Our room was just as I had hoped - with a fantastic ensuite, log walls and a super comfy bed. We made full use of the reading loft with it's spectacular views of the Mountains - and when we returned in warmer months - sitting in the sun on the deck is even better! The breakfasts are amazing - delicious and filling - and just what you need to set you up for a day of activity. The hosts are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. As I have mentioned, we have now been back to the Log House Inn many times and I would find it hard to choose between the beauty of visiting in the snow or in the warmer months with all the greenery of the Pemberton Valley. The Log House is just magical.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseBB, Owner at The Log House Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
We are always delighted to hear that our guests have returned for repeat visits and that each experience, winter and summer has been memorable. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Decent property with some restrictions on an overall thumbs-up. Owner/operator a little curt issuing a dressing down for use of the wrong coffee pot. More than compensated for with baggage handling help for seniors. Very clean spacious property but up for sale as I write. Best features: quiet, central location, easy parking, well run B&B. Negatives: poor quality bed, basic bathroom appointments and hardly luxurious. At $345 for 2 nights it is way overpriced. Fair value would be $225 for the same deal. Breakfast lacking in satisfying specific diet needs which were offered but not lived up to. Overall a pleasant B&B experience and gets a passing grade.

Room Tip: Main level room has additional corner single bed creating extra spacious room effect. This adds to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clydewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseBB, Owner at The Log House Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take great pride in the service and amenities we offer at The Log House B&B and value your comments. We aways offer assistance with luggage and are happy we were able to help you. We strive to accommodate all dietary requests to the best of our ability and welcome feedback. If concerns had been bought to our attention during your stay we would have been able to address your dietary needs more satisfactorily. Undoubtedly personnel preference plays a role in guests overall experience. We strive to ensure our guest rooms are outfitted with latest features, such as flat screen TV, stereo/alarm clocks with ipod chargers, triple sheeting, comfy duvets and bathroom amenities. We hope that you maybe able to return to The Log House B&B one day and we will be able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here for one night during our two week tour. The house is as you would expect, a log house in a good location. The inside is beautiful with a lot of attention spent on the decor. We had an upstairs room with a very good ensuite. The quality of the linen and towelling was excellent and our bed was very comfortable. We walked to the Pony for a nice evening meal at a reasonable price and returned to spend some time in the hot tub on the deck with views of the snow atop Mount Currie. Bath robes are provided in the rooms with additional towels and slippers available for the hot tub. Breakfast was slightly lacking in choice in the fact that choice wasn't offered. It was more a case of asking for an alternative if you didn't eat what was on offer. All in all a short comfortable staywith a pleasant host.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksTraveller-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A 'designer log cabin' with good sized communal lounge and eating area set in a new 'suburb' of this small 'rustic' town (interesting contrast to Whistler !) . Large bedroom with smart en suite and the hint of a mountain view and an invitation to use the kitchen 24/7 to make your own hot drinks.
Breakfast was good but not quite up to 'full English' (something to do with being in Canada..)

Room Tip: Ask for ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonychelsea2012
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Having originally booked to stay for 2 nights I eventually stayed for 6!!!
The accommodation is immaculately looked after and the stay was a pure delight. A variety of breakfasts each morning followed by suggestions where to visit during the day. Why move on, the area is full of interesting and outstandingly beautiful places that need time to explore.
Supper at the Big Sky golf club is a must, the views at sunset are superb.
I visited during May 2012 just before the summer season got going but with 27degs and snow on the mountains what more could you ask for!!
The drive along Duffy Lake Road must not be missed, take the day and enjoy.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonychelsea2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
1.0 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,862 reviews
15.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Log House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Log House Inn

Property: The Log House Inn
Address: 1357 Elmwood Drive, Pemberton, British Columbia VON 2LO, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Log House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Log House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing