We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent diner experience, great pie!”
Review of K-Cafe - CLOSED

K-Cafe
Restaurant details
Fang14
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent diner experience, great pie!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you're driving through Keremeos and looking for vegan gluten free options with a latte or americano misto, keep going. However if you want decent diner food (burgers, sandwiches, soup) this is a great little spot. The servers have character and the locals hanging out over pie and coffee add great local scenery. Did I mention the pie? The pie is amazing. I tried the strawberry rhubard on the way East and the Blueberry on the drive back. Both delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Small Town Surprise”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was in Keremeos for the weekend to visit friends so went to K-Café for breakfast on Saturday morning. From the outside, it looks like a small town café. Signs in the windows advertising coffee & cinnamon bun for $2.50…. not bad, but we were on the hunt for a full breakfast. Upon entering the front door, it looked exactly as anticipated, a small town café where most of the customers knew each other. We promptly greeted and were told to sit anywhere.
Once we found our table and were seated, the waitress delivered menus and took our drink order. Right on the top of the menu, we saw “Breakfast Special”. It took my wife about 5 seconds to state, that’s what she wanted. Bacon, two eggs, toast and hash browns for $6.95! Good enough for me too so that’s what we ordered. Our son on the other hand, ordered French toast and a side of hash browns. It didn’t make sense at first, but the waitress asked if he was really hungry?
The meals were delivered in no time; the eggs were sunny side up as ordered, surrounded by a mountain of cubed hash browns, 4 large slices of bacon cooked perfectly and a stack of toast. The French toast was two large pieces cooked perfectly and covered with a little powdered sugar. The side of was browns was enough for all 3 of us, in fact, we had too much. The total bill, with 2 coffees was $26.00, a small town bargain worth every penny. The place isn’t much to look at but the excellent service, quality and quantity of the food speaks for itself. Try the K-Café for breakfast, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great atmosphere, seems to be a local hangout, food is very marginal though, I think it's good for breakfast but the hamburger I had seems pre-made on not so fresh bread, I was not a fan.

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“K-Cafe”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Service somewhat slow for breakfast; lots of local colour, convenient location, nothing exceptional about the food then again it was breakfast. Continuous coffee was great.

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Greasy Spoon”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Excellent value breakfasts ... good bacon, good pan fries ... bad coffee ... but hey, at 7 bucks for a breakfast, who's complaining.

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K-Cafe also viewed

Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 
Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 
Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing