We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Artisan Eats

Artisan Eats
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Bowen Island
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A modern yet rustic french cafe/bakery serving hand-made viennoiserie, pastries, breads... Panini Sandwiches, home cut twice cooked kennebec fries (several ways) Lunch items all day, Breakfast daily until noon, weekend brunches until 3pm. Stunning view of mountains, ocean & forest.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Give this one a miss. Poor service and poorly run place. Food is so so and expensive. Other better restaurants on Bowen to try ..

Owners allow burnt food to be served. Will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich and Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stopped at Artisan Eats for lunch while visiting family on Bowen. We all found the sandwiches were extremely tasty and were complimented by the soup. We will definitely be stopping in for another meal on our next visit.

i also noticed they do a "Long Table Dinner Series" which I would love to attend in the future, if we are in town. The menus look very good for this series while the price appeared economical.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AthensTravelerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Healthy Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

It was very tasty and nice that there were lots of healthy options as well and I could piece together a custom lunch/breakfast from the many options they offered. Everything was delicious and the setting was lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh and Tasty Lunch options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stopped at Artisan Eats while visiting the Artisan Village on Bowen Island. The menu offers many different selections and the food was delicious and fresh. The deli case also offers many prepared salads...the day we were there they had an amazing quinoa salad that was far better than the side of french fries that came with my sandwich. You definitely will want to sit outside and enjoy the views. Note that the restaurant is about a 15 minute (uphill) walk from Snug Cove.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RunningWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best on Bowen !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This restaurant is without a doubt the best food on Bowen ....they do not get the " best dinner " only because they dont do dinner ! For breakfast, brunch or a post-hike snack, they are fantastic.
The tomato soup is delicious, the sandwiches, paninis and french toast all outstanding.
Did I mention that they have a lovely view ?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisan Eats also viewed

Bowen Island, British Columbia
Bowen Island, British Columbia
 
Bowen Island, British Columbia
Bowen Island, British Columbia
 
Bowen Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Artisan Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing