We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation and rejuvenation at Bluewater Cottage”
Sunset at Bluewater Beach (aka) as Crayola Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Bluewater Beach (aka) as Crayola Beach
Spectacular ocean views, sunsets, pet friendly, wraparound deck, BBQ, private hot tub, tennis court Front of cottage with bamboo blinds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunset at Bluewater Beach (aka) as Crayola Beach
Spectacular ocean views, sunsets, pet friendly, wraparound deck, BBQ, private hot tub, tennis court
Front of cottage with bamboo blinds
Cottage drone photo (screen shot)
Warm and cozy to curl up and storm watch, read a good book or watch a movie all year long
Perfect comfy sofa looks out over the water. Perfect for storm, deer, bird or whale watching
Open plan dining living room area
Open dining,  living room with rock fireplace
Open plan living and dining room
Classic cottage galley kitchen fully equipped
Master bedroom (king size bed) with huge glass window to enjoy the view from bed
Full size master bathroom
2nd bed king or 2 twins skylight over bed. Window looks over garden
2nd bedroom can be made up as a king bed or 2 twins
Garden path looking out of kitchen window to the driveway, about 40 ft from front cottage entrance
Kitchen window looks out onto old growth flowering bushes
An unexpected guest
Stream beside the trail to the beach
A relaxing respite from the real world
Cottage deck sunset looks out over Ragged Island and the Paisley Group
Cottage deck fall sunset.
Enjoy the sunsets 10 months of the year
Ever changing sunsets from the cottage deck
Orca swimming past
Private path to your own tennis court
Your own private tennis court
Priv tennis court drone photo. Mid court viewing area above
Fresh lavender and butterflies often grace the tennis court net
Tennis anyone?
Humpback whale coming up for air while swimming by
One of the neighbourhood residents
Fall dahlias
Dahlias before the deer arrived
Wild daisies is one of the flowers deer don't find tasty
Your host Gail is always available to answer any questions you may have
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bowen Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrcrain72
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Relaxation and rejuvenation at Bluewater Cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My girlfriend and our dog had a lovely stay at Bluewater Cottage. The moment we arrived a deep feeling of relaxation and enjoyment and love for quite and beautiful nature washed over you. Everything and I do mean everything we need was found at the Cottage (kitchen supplies, flashlights, powerbar for computer, everything save food).

When the weather was rainy (about half the time we were there) we enjoyed watching eagles hunting on the ocean, the beautiful view from the enormous deck and warming up by the fire. When the weather was sunny, we enjoyed hiking to the beach, watching ducks dive as a group of about twenty all at the same time, the eventually stunning, beautiful and long sunset, and the beauty of the stars at night. Gibsons glowed serenely on the horizon each night across the water from the cottage regardless of the weather.

My favorite line from our time there that my girlfriend kept saying again and again was, "Listen to how quiet it is".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
I was a pleasure meeting you and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bluewater Cottage. We look forward to having you return in the future. Regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleSeren...
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Incredible Vacation Rental on Bowen Island”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at this Vacation Rental Cottage for 4 nights and could not have been happier! During the booking process and pre-arrival, the Owner was extremely helpful and answered any questions we had promptly. The information they give you before arriving is so helpful! The cottage is about a 15-20 minute drive from the Ferry and very easy to find. The Owners met us when we arrived and quickly gave us the tour. After that, they leave you to your privacy but are located on the property if you needed anything. Their house is far enough away that you feel like you have the entire property to yourself ! The cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and a large living room with huge windows that face the deck and Ocean. And ohhh...that deck! It is a massive tiered, deck area that has an amazing view! Also included is a Hot Tub on the Deck along with deck chairs and a BBQ. The Hot Tub is completely private and an unobstructed view of the Ocean! So relaxing!! A short stroll on a path from the Cottage takes you down to the Ocean and a nice little Beach. Did I mention along that stroll you pass by your own private Tennis Court? Yes, you read that right, you have your own private Tennis Court! Such fun! The cottage has everything you need for a stay and was very clean. Most important to us, is this Cottage is Pet Friendly so we could bring our small dog with us. She loved the grounds and exploring everyday. What makes this place so great, other than the perfect location and gorgeous Cottage, is the Owners. They truly know what they are doing and what guests would like. We will happily return in the near future for sure! Thank you so much for everything Gail and Allan!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Dale & Serena,
We're thrilled that the 3 of you enjoyed your stay with us at Bluewater Cottage. It is meeting guests like yourselves that make sharing our little corner of the world such a pleasure.You are most welcome to return anytime.
Regards
Gail & Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette111...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Marvelous!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second year booking with Gail and we will definitely return. The cabin is set up beautifully and the view is magnificent. Perfect gateway for all occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you Yvette! You and your family are most welcome. So glad you enjoyed your second stay with us at Bluewater Cottage. We look forward to your return.
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciT49
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our favourite place on Bowen Island. If you need to relax, get some peace and quiet while enjoying an incredible view, this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Hi Traci,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Bluewater Cottage. We look forward to having you back.
Regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps69456...
1 review
“Best weekend ever!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is in a Great Location, equipped with an awesome deck and hot tub. Every night we watched the beautiful mountain sunsets whilst enjoying a beverage. . . from the hot tub! What else do you need? So good we have already reserved again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Great news! Thank you for sharing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A breath-taking location with amazing, unobstructed views of the ocean, scattered islands, beautiful sunsets, and Nanaimo in the distance. My first reaction as I walked on the deck was "WOW". The view overlooking the ocean is magnificent. The beach is a short 5 minute stroll down a path by a large stream with the sound of rushing water and mini waterfalls. You are overcome with a sense of peace and tranquility walking around the property and the cottage is well equipped, comfortable, and homey. Gail, the owner, is awesome and extremely helpful. This was my first time staying at Bluewater Cottage; I will be back for sure!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you Jacquie. So glad you have enjoyed your visit to Bluewater Cottage. It was a pleasure meeting both you and your lovely dog Rico. I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette111...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Visitor”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful cabin, excellent accommodation and communication with the owner. Highly recommend this place for relaxation, scenery and hikes. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing