We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eye-opener”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Forget Me Not Pond

Forget Me Not Pond
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Bragg Creek
Attraction details
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Eye-opener”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a sweet little spot. As we visited in October, it was too cold to swim but my friend told me that in summer-time it's a great spot to swim. It's a popular venue to learn to scuba dive and there is a plaque at the bottom of the pond to commemorate a police officer who was an avid scuba diver.
During our visit we walked the path around the pond, it was a great view of the mountains. We continued up path next to the river, the scenery has changed dramatically since the floods of July 2013. It really puts in into perspective how huge these floods were.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pretty Pond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nice and quiet area to visit. Not far from Calgary. Beautiful scenery. Lots of washrooms. Great waking trails.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank leighl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Beautiful spot. Quiet, serene and off the beaten path. It's a small lake with a pathway that goes all the way around. Picnic tables for family picnics. But get there early because there are only a handful of tables.

Helpful?
1 Thank SmittyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Quaint but too far.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Yes, it is quaint & quiet but for what it offers it's way too far. It is very small. There is no fish in the pond. The only thing you can do is walk around it. There are other lakes nearby, and closer to Bragg Creek which offer much more to the outdoor type. Especially if you have younger children.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I came across the pond by accident last year when I was doing a scenic drive for photo opportunities. Beautiful large tranquil pond, absolutely deserted on a beautiful midweek September morning, and glorious reflections of the freshly snow-capped mountains. It's a day use area with picnic tables and I think it's about a 2.5-3km walk around the lake - flat with easy access trails. Great for young children or less mobile seniors. There are short and long walks.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank smcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forget Me Not Pond also viewed

 

Been to Forget Me Not Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing