We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lower House Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Staunton on Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gibson17w...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Delightful place to stay, easy to book and very good communication with owner. The house lived up to the previous reviews.. spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable and extremely well equipped.
Relaxed and peaceful surroundings, easy access to many places.. we were blessed with some lovely weather too. The welcome basket was very generous with local produce and eggs from the owners hens.. Di, the owner was very welcoming, lovely to meet the dogs. Hope to be able to visit again sometime. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you! The dogs thoroughly enjoyed meeting you too and loved the treats! Lovely to meet all of you and we shall look forward to perhaps seeing you back here sometime in the future. The lure of the Malvern Spring Gardening Show is too tempting as I found to my cost this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz T
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well-appointed accommodation.”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were greeted by the owner, on arrival. All of our needs were met and our hosts couldn't do enough. The house is spacious and we'll-appointed and the wet-room, while not perfect for disabled guests, was a bonus. More importantly, the owners were keen to learn and to please. Our stay was delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa7100682
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! What a place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was indeed a great place to stay - very comfortable and spacious and well kitted out with all you'll need. Rooms are spacious and all en-suite. Also, a great location for wandering around the area and the price was very reasonable. Our hosts, Di & Martin, could not have been more welcoming and helpful - from making the booking and during our stay, and we even had a visit from the cake fairy on our first day! Couldn't recommend the Low House Barn highly enough - thank you Di & Martin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelleash...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, warm welcome and child friendly”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five nights at Lower House Barn and really enjoyed our stay. Dianne and Martin are friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. We have a 22 month old boy who is into everything and he was also made to feel welcome. He loved meeting the chickens, dogs and two pigs; Donald and Trump!

The barn itself is kept beautifully, there were fresh flowers, a lovely welcome hamper and Dianne even gave us some freshly made banana and blueberry muffins. It has beautiful views over rolling countryside, is spacious, well stocked with everything you could possibly need and was very clean.

Our little boy loved zipping up and down the corridors on his trike!

It is also well located for trips across Hereford and the farm shop just down the road was a plus!

We hope to return soon.

Adelle, Adam and Reggie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent accommodation and location. Diana & husband couldn't have been more welcoming. Would recommend every time!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavCla11
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Well Equipped Barn”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at this barn in April 2017. It is very well equipped and the owners, Di and Martin are great hosts. We used the barn as a base to visit the Brecon Beacons, as they are only 1 hours drive away. The barn has every modern appliance you could wish for, and is in a very relaxed setting. There is a pub nearby that's serves good beer, but you will need to check if they are serving food. It's called The New Inn. All in all we had a very relaxing and lovely stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing