We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozy Corner Motel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Alcan Motor Inn(Haines Junction)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kluane Park Inn(Haines Junction)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Parkside Inn(Haines Junction)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Raven Hotel(Haines Junction)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier View Inn(Haines Junction)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dalton Trail Lodge(Haines Junction)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
13
20
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
20
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhotcakesgreat roomplace to staymotelhjhainesvehicleyukon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

One of the few places open in the winter when we were there. Breakfast was simple and awesome flavor. Service was nice, friendly and prompt. Hashbrowns were really good and my husband and 2 yr old loved the hot cakes :-) huge windows in the restaurant lets in enough light and allows you to enjoy the sunshine and the view as you eat a nice hot breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank ruthietheotaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Exactly what we were looking for in Haines Junction. Clean, comfortable, and quiet for a reasonable price ($85) for an overnight on the way to the ferry. Thoughtful touches like rags provided for cleaning your car. We didn't try the restaurant. We will stay here again when needing to spend the night in HJ.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheresainAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good place to stay when passing through the area. Clean rooms with lots of space and a great view of the mountains out the back windows. Not the biggest town, but enough options available for food, including the hotel, that you won't have to search too hard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frozen65degNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive and convenient place to stay our first night traveling from Alaska to Washington and we found it! While the facility is older, the room was VERY clean. The food wasn't fancy but it was good and basic - just like the room. Of the five places we stayed during our travel through Canada, this was by far the best deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This 50's style motel as been around the block, but just like an old friend, can be counted on to give you exactly what you were looking for.
The furnishings are basic, and dated (tube tv, no wifi), but the place was very clean and a great place to unwind after a long day outdoors.
The owner is a bit of a character, but his bark is worse than his bite.
Our only disappointment was that smokers had been using the room (for how many years?), otherwise, all was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews