We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every detail attended to”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, spacious deck with patio furniture and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, spacious deck with patio furniture and BBQ
View of Home with Spacious Patio Deck View From Front Entrance: Open concept living.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Large, spacious deck with patio furniture and BBQ
View of Home with Spacious Patio Deck
View From Front Entrance: Open concept living.
Fully Equipped Kitchen:
View of living area from under the stairs
Dining Area for 6
Large Island Counter with Bar Seating
Main Floor Bedroom with Plush Comfortable Queen Size Bed.
Large Walk in Closet
Open Concept Main Floor with View of Loft Sitting Area
Reclining Leather Seating with Entertainment Unit:  DVD player, Ipod connection, surround sound, wii
Large windows on main floor and loft area to let the sunshine in
View from Loft onto Main Floor Living Area
View from Living Area Looking to Loft
Staircase to Loft
View of Loft Bedroom Coming up the Stairs
2nd Bedroom in Loft Area
Loft Bedroom with Private Bath and Door to Balcony
View from Loft Bedroom Looking out to Balcony
Loft Area
Sitting Area in the Loft.  Perfect for Relaxing, Reading and Viewing the St. Elias Mountain Range
Peaceful winter getaway!
View from Front Deck.  Bright sunny winter day
Mountain Views From Front Deck
Stunning Winter Views
Fireweed along the highway.  Yukon's territorial flower
Hiking in Kluane National Park
Wildlife on Alaska Hwy to Haines Junction
Wildlife on Alaska Hwy to Haines Junction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haines Junction, Yukon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every detail attended to”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place was such a treat to stay in. We chose it because it looked nice and had what looked like a nice kitchen. When we got there it turns out it's even nicer than the photos show. Really nice place. Everything you could need to cook magnificent meals. I've never stayed somewhere that was so fully equipped! The beds were super comfy, there were games to play and a very good selection of dvds, tons of space to just cozy up with a book. A perfect getaway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and that it exceeded your expectations!
Sincerely,
Dan and Donna Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandDSmit...
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem hidden in Haines Junction”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning and beautifully styled, this “haven” is the perfect getaway to find solace and reconnect with loved ones while enjoying beautiful views, surrounded by Yukon’s wilderness.

To call this a “cabin” is an incredible understatement – spacious, cozy and elegant, the space was obviously assembled with comfort in mind. Immaculately clean and with all of the amenities, we brought only clothing and food and were not left wanting.

We were only a few minutes from Haines Junction, but felt worlds away. We enjoyed coffee on the front deck in the morning sun and watched movies curled up on the sofa in the evening. A true weekend away without a care in the world.

I am already planning a repeat visit, we enjoyed it so much. Perfect for a quick weekend getaway, or even a week long vacation – after two nights, we could have definitely stayed longer. So much to enjoy and very family friendly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was SUPER clean and comfortable. The mattresses, bedding and pillows were high end and very nice to sleep on.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all wonderful!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your glowing review! We are happy to hear that you found a perfect place for your family retreat. We hope to have you stay again and we'll request that our property "wildlife" (squirrels, chickadees, bunnies and grouse) performs for you again!
Thanks so much!
Dan and Donna Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlincre...
Terrace, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly a haven in the willows!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A magnificent home in a peaceful setting. Beds are so comfortable, kitchen is a joy for cooking, and all the living spaces are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. At the kitchen window we watched chickadees and squirrels at the feeder, we relaxed on the deck watching snowshoe hares forage around the yard and reclined on the couches at the end of a day of hiking in Kluane Park. We did not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
It was so nice to read your review and hear that your time spent at Haven in the Willows was everything that you had hoped it to be. It is so important for us to know that our guests feel so comfortable, relaxed and at home during their stay. We hope to have you again!
Dan and Donna Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayout58
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Polished gem on the National park edge”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The quality of the house is truly stunning. With my 10+ years experience of renting VRBO or Tripadvisor properties at various locations I would hardly ever expected to find "home away from home" in such a remote place. Everything in a house is brand new and very well thought through: from gloriously equipped kitchen (I counted 9 (!!!) different cheese (!!!) knives), to dinner table with a view of bird feeder (hare, squirrels and ptarmigan are also fed on ground there), comfortable sitting area in front of TV (by the way, with the best choice of channels I've experienced in Yukon and BC rentals), very high quality beds etc...
Haines Junction feels to be beneficial of recent tourist activity in the area. It has several restaurants (not fancy, though, and home cooking still seems preferential in the area) and a small store.
Dalton Highway is an excellent side drive, especially at high alpine tundra section (closer to US border) and lake Kathleen area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the house interior/exterior
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for submitting such a wonderful review! It is so nice to hear that our attention to detail is so appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Kluane Region and that your time at the cabin was so perfect!
-Dan and Donna Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki G
Whistler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stumbled across this amazing log cabin while researching places to stay near Kluane National Park and were so happy to hear that they were able to accommodate 6 of us! The owners had thought of absolutely everything from the kitchen to bathroom to living area to bedrooms. It was so convenient for us to get to and from the National Park each day and we loved all the wild bunny rabbits that played in the garden each day. We were very lucky with the weather so were able to enjoy lots of time out on the patio which was also fantastic. We hope to be able to return in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for submitting such a glowing review! It is a wonderful feeling knowing guests are enjoying the property as much as we had hoped. We are very happy that your stay was so comfortable and look forward to having you stay again.
-Dan and Donna Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna A
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this property spur of the moment since we were already in Whitehorse for business and heard so much about Haines Junction and the views of the Kluane Region that it peaked our interest to take a trip out there. There wasn't a lot of choice for hotels as Haines Junction is a small town but after speaking with a local Whitehorse resident I looked into this property. We were looking to book just a couple of nights during the week so we were easily accommodated. The property just opened for business so everything is so new and comfortable! What a beautiful log home! The home has everything you could want! The kitchen is fully stocked, living room has a full entertainment unit, the beds were very comfortable. Board games and books were supplied as well. We spent a lot of time out on the deck. Patio furniture was also included. The weather was beautiful and so was the view from the property. Very reasonable for everything that is provided. We hated to leave and will definitely book again. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful logs inside the home!
Liked least: Had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful! Truly a Haven!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights for our “couple getaway” It was just what we needed! Peace and quiet without sacrificing comfort or convenience. This property is beautifully furnished, very comfortable and unbelievably beautiful when the sun shines in. The kitchen has anything you could possibly need and items are virtually brand new! The beds are SOOO comfortable with incredibly cozy pillows and linens. We slept on the main floor but the bedroom in the loft looks delightful! It even has its own balcony! The property is fully equipped with entertainment if you require it. It offers Sat TV, DVDs, Wii games, digital music station, and even free Wi Fi (even though we didn’t use it; it was offered if we wanted to be connected) The home has a beautifully appointed sitting area in the loft to play board games, read, or just take in the views of the mountain. Even though it was Spring in the Yukon the weather was beautiful. We sat on the deck; took in some sun and thoroughly enjoyed the privacy and peacefulness that the property offered. The owners provided recliner patio lounge chairs which was icing on the cake. I can’t say enough about this home other than we will definitely be back for more than 2 nights next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were amazing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay as special as your first!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing