We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

From Ron's welcoming greeting when we checked in, to seeing our spacious and romantic room with it's king bed, glowing fireplace, outdoor deck and a bath tub that really fits 2......we said AHHHH! We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We kept the deck door open because we so enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the sound of waves. A perfect, perfect getaway.

PS...who made your oh so comfortable mattress?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    59
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
74
146
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were married yesterday in a casual, intimate ceremony in the Great Room at The Lodge in The Cabins at Terrace beach, and were thrilled with our choice of venue. The beautiful fireplace and huge windows overlooking the forest and ocean made for a spectacular setting. There's nothing like getting married with the sound of waves crashing in the background.

Our stay in one of the guest rooms in The Lodge was equally as wonderful. The rooms are lovely, the beds soooooo comfortable, the in-suite fireplace so cozy. Coffee on the private deck in the morning was such a special treat.

Ron - thank you for being so welcoming and for the fantastic service! We will definitely be back. With 27 years experience in the travel industry I won't hesitate to recommend this property. It exceeded our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Quiet good taste sums up our stay in The Lodge. Excellent accommodation providing everything we needed. A warm welcome which included helpful information about what to do and where to eat. Ucluelet proved to be an undiscovered treasure....one which we shall return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

From the sound of the waves hitting the beach to the super comfortable beds this place is a clear winner.
This was our second stay at The Cabins and it was great.
We were in the Nest. It has a great view of the beach and the surrounding forest.
Anything you will need this cabin has, bbq and all the tools, the frying pans, pots and a baking sheet even!
We had 5 people in the cabin and I never found it crowded.
We had one rainy day and it was great to just relax and lay in the huge jetted tub and stare out the skylight and hear the rain patter on the roof. I cannot think of a better place to be.
Terrace beach is great for families, with lots of exploring to be done at low tide. Finding Sea Stars and shells became our 4 year old's favorite activity.
We will return and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for five nights during our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The cabins are so cute, cozy, and right on the water. We would sleep with the window open to hear the roar of the ocean at night. Our cabin also had a jaquzzi tub right below the window so it was nice to sit and listen to the ocean while relaxing in the tub. It was nice that the cabins were right on the wild pacific trail. We hiked to the lighthouse and back. How beautiful. The beach right out front is nice...we found a lot of sea glass.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisyclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our family (2 adult couples) stayed for the 2nd time in the 2 bedroom Sabbatical (4 nights). We each had our own space ( bedrooms/bathrooms on separate floors) and an amazing up-to-date kitchen and common area, overlooking Spring Cove ( watch the tides, deer, birds and hear the ocean, sea lions). It is within walking distance to Terrace Beach and the wild pacific trail. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen well-equipped, plus a BBQ on the deck. Also a lovely gas fireplace to return to after a hike. It really is full-comfort in the wild.
We look forward to returning. We love Uclulet and this us the place to stay.

Room Tip: We were travelling with our adult son and his partner. The 2 bedroom Sabbatical was perfect for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My Fiancé and I stayed in the Sabbatical for our four year anniversary and loved it! It was very relaxing and peaceful. The double soaker tub was so nice to come back to after being out in the rain and the covered deck was so nice for listening to the ocean in the evening. The staff was so friendly and even recommended and called a whale watching tour company for us. The wild pacific trail is right next to the cabins and we thoroughly enjoyed the walk. We both look forward to coming back soon!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tygra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
21.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
3.8 mi away
Wya Point Resort
Wya Point Resort
#4 of 26 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Terrace Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Terrace Beach

Property: The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Address: 1090 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cabins at Terrace Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in & chill out at The Cabins and Lodge at Terrace Beach. Our 6 acre oceanfront and rainforest resort style property in Ucluelet offers fully loaded oceanfront, waterfront and rainforest cabins and suites, a lodge and Avenda Concept Spa. The Cabins and our award winning Sabbatical offer you fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher, large private soaker jacuzzi tub, fireplace, washer/dryer, large decks with BBQ, HD TV & DVD in living & bedrooms, iPod & iPhone docking stations, free wi-fi, pets are always welcome The Lodge offers you deluxe suites with king size beds, propane fireplace, double size soaker tubs, stand up rain shower, mini fridge, iPod & iPhone docking station, HD TV, large deck in ancient rain forest with ocean & beach views, Avenda Concept Spa, and the beautiful great room, the true heart of the lodge. The Cabins, the Sabbatical and the Lodge at Terrace Beach in Ucluelet, your HOMEbase on the West Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cabins at Terrace Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabins At Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing