We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“came back for the second time and enjoyed again !”
Review of Horizons West

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horizons West
Ranked #9 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2013

In 2011 visited Ucluelet for the first time and had a wonderfull stay in the Horizon B&B. In 2013 we did a new Canada trip, and visited Jennifer again. The ocean view was improved because some trees were cut down.
Jennifer (owner) helped us with our next day boat trip reservation and other things to do.
The night was fine, the rooms are excellent.

Breakfast was good again, fresh fruit and yoghurt, muffins and egg soufle. coffee and tea.

will recommend this place to everybody who wants to feel the luxury and peace in the nice area of Ucluelet

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remco-Ophof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was our first trip to Ucluelet and we were not disappointed with our three night stay at the Horizon's West B&B. We had a very large room on the main level with our own giant-sized private balcony overlooking the ocean/bay. The bed was really comfy with lovely soft cotton sheets and the views of the stars at night right from our bed was awesome. Jenny is a wonderful host - and a gourmet chef to boot! Each morning, the breakfasts were a delight to both the eyes and the taste buds. She goes to a lot of effort to please! The entire main level was ours to use, and usually we were the only ones that sat and relaxed in the livingroom overlooking the ocean. There is a large balcony that wraps around most of the house where you can sit out and watch the eagles land in the trees nearby -- great photo ops! Overall, this is a super place to stay - and our host was incredible! Thanks for everything, Jenny!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Eagles Nest room and I would highly recommend it!!!! It is huge, with great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swillshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed two nights. Great accommodation, excellent breakfasts, stunning location and views. And Jennifer is a wonderful and knowledgable host. Would have got a perfection plus rating if there had been a hairdryer

Room Tip: They're all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We've stayed at this jewel of a B&B three times & we never tire of the gorgeous views nor the hospitality of Jen. She is an incredible hostess, filled with information & her breakfasts...like pieces of art & yummy. On our last stay, from the living area we saw two deer swim to a nearby island - what a sight! Love the rooms in the main house & have also stayed in the two bedrrom cabin. This B&B is close to the Pacific Rim Trail excellent for hiking, picture taking, & just enjoying the ocean views. Ucluelet is a small town not busy & commercialized like Tofino but close enough to all the West Coast attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We enjoyed a couple of nights at Horizons West in August. Jen was a very gracious, friendly, and knowledgeable host and the breakfasts were brilliant. Views from the deck are tremendous and made for a lovely evening sipping wine while overlooking the bay and islands. Comfortable accommodations in a stunning setting, we'd love to visit again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank runwithscissors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

“Yes, that amazing view of ocean, sky and islands on the Horizons West website really is what guests see at this bead and breakfast. The great view, the comfortable accommodation, the friendliness of the owners and the close proximity of wonderful hiking trails and walks along the beaches made our holiday on the West Coast perfect!”

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our family rented the two bedroom cabin for a three night stay. It was so charming. What an amazing place! The views were spectacular and the hospitality even better. The breakfast was delectable all with wonderful fresh fruit daily. I would definitely book this B&B again. The town of Ecluelet was so quaint. We had a wonderful time walking the beautiful beaches and spending the afternoon whale watching. What a treat!! . . . . El Paso, Texas

Room Tip: Beautiful view from all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.4 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons West

Address: 364 Marine Drive | PO Box 39, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All that is missing....is You! Private, oceanfront accommodations on Little Beach Bay in Ucluelet BC. Come, let us spoil you with some west coast hospitality! Free parking, free WiFi and lots of relaxation included! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing