We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights at Horizons West”
Review of Horizons West

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horizons West
Ranked #9 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 nights at Horizons West”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just stayed with Jennifer for 3 nights and Had a lovely peaceful and relaxing time. Jennifer is a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome. We have no hesitation in recommending Horizons West if you are planning to stay in Ucluelet or the surrounding area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank catchingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    7
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I can't think of enough amazing things to say about this place. Myself and my boyfriend stayed here towards the end of our Canada trip during the summer of 2013. We stayed with Jennifer for three nights. If you're in doubt of where to stay in Ucluelet this is your place. It was fantastic. We had the downstairs room as Jennifers other rooms were fully booked. I loved this room. It was in the basement but very well lit and so spacious with its own kitchenette area. The shower was amazing and after a day of whale watching it was very welcome. The view is spectacular and you have a second door that you can go out and have wander out into the small garden and take in the beautiful sea views. Jennifer was so accomodating advising us on places to visit and booking us whale and bear watching and also suggesting places to eat. She did not disappoint the food in the places she suggested were fabulous we went back to each TWICE.... but these paled in comparison to Jennifers breakfast. I have never seen such a spread. It was gorgeous and lots of it. We never wanted for anything she was always on hand. She even packed us a little lunch bag on the day we were leaving and was so helpful when I had some banking issues and offered her number for when I got back to Ireland if I still had issues. She also has an amazing vineyard in Kelowna which we were gutted not to know about when we had been in Kelowna. Thanks for helping us end our trip on a massive high Jennifer!!!! Best of luck with your amazing b and b and thanks for taking so much time with your guests. As an avid traveller it really does mean a lot. I will be advising anyone who ventures to Vancouver Island to make sure and stay in Horizons. And massive apologies for taking so long to write this,
Anny and Donal from Dublin

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are brighter but I loved the cosiness of the downstairs room. It looks exactly l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anny102000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent two nights here and wished we had of booked our entire time at this B&B! Jennifer is absolutely charming and when we arrived she upgraded us to a larger suite as the original traveler had cancelled. The property is absolutely charming! The rooms are very clean, with all the amenities you could ask for. The views of the ocean are stunning and the common patio has lots of seating for relaxing and watching the water. At our request, Jennifer left the seating cushions out at night, so we could relax and watch the stars from the balcony - amazing! The breakfasts are delicious and she will accommodate any special dietary requests that you may have. Jennifer knows the Ucluelet area very well, and has many great suggestions as to where to spend your day, where to watch the sunset and where to find a great meal. I can't wait for our next trip to the Island so that we can spend more time at Horizons West!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Sunday 8th September to12th September 2013.
We stopped for 4 nights at the beginning of our tour of Vancouver Island.
Jen is an excellent hostess, helped us with everything we asked about and the breakfasts are to die for.
Beautiful room with lovely views.
If only it were closer to the UK we would be regular visitors.
Martin and Angela

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

10-12 August 2013

Original Holidays made an error in the reservation, so Jennifer did not expect us. Quite a problem to make room for four adult persons, two families, for two nights. But Jennifer was very kind to solve this problem for us.
So we could stay two nights in this wonderful B&B in accordance with our vouchers of Original Holidays.
The breakfasts were delicious and the presentation of the breakfasts was beautiful.
Thank you Jennifer.

Alice and Leo, Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice_en_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We spent three nights at Horizon's West during our three week trip acorss Canada. This stay was definitely a highlight for all five of us. The hospitality and friendliness of Jennifer and Richard was superb, and Jennifer's breakfasts are sumptuous and truly delicious...not to be missed! The views from the house and garden over the cove and into the Pacific are stunning. And the accommodation itself is first rate. Five stars from every one of us...David, Lucia, Jack, Ben and Milly (Oxford U.K.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom cabin, with a kitchenette, large living, dining area and private deck. Jen was very helpful with things to do, places to visit and eat. All recommendations were excellent. We loved the trap door to the waterfront where we roamed around the rocks as the tide came in and went out. Even though we had a big lounge area we spent some time in the main house, on the deck (with blankets) watching the wildlife, playing checkers, looking at books, listening to music and having a cup of tea. We loved hearing about the history of the home and the smell of cedar. Our son appreciated the WiFi. We will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justplaindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.1 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
613 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons West

Property: Horizons West
Address: 364 Marine Drive | PO Box 39, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All that is missing....is You! Private, oceanfront accommodations on Little Beach Bay in Ucluelet BC. Come, let us spoil you with some west coast hospitality! Free parking, free WiFi and lots of relaxation included! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing