We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WoW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 November 2013

absolutely stunning. breathtaking. phenomenal. words that don't even come close to describing this gem.
the love that surrounds this place can be felt. from the love in the gardens, to the love of in the kitchen. staff are always smiling and very willing to help.
set amidst the Wild Trail of the Pacific, your doorstep is steps away from breathtaking ocean vistas and trails.
we will be back again.
thank you for the trip of a lifetime!

Room Tip: ask for ocean view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
There are newer reviews for Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently had an opportunity to spend two nights at this resort, we occupied one of the top suites looking over the bay, unbelievable view, large decks where you could sit out and take in the sites and sounds of the waves hitting the beaches, our room consisted of two separate bedrooms and a large living room and kitchen, we had a extra large dinning table set up for 8 and enjoyed a gourmet meal in the room. The fireplaces were a real treat with the wind howling outside, an experience to be reapeated!

Room Tip: Orca Suite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfishtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel, staff, restaurant, lounge, location are all first class. What an amazing resort with the most friendly and helpful staff you could ask for. Food is top notch, rooms are like nice condos, hot tub and pool are great, great walks nearby, we love Blackrock resort.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Yuri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We picked this resort on recommendation of bc ferry travel agent. Fantastic 5 nights. Mainly too as we didn't want a long drive for choice of restaurants like lodges up coast. But! We may not be back to coast for a long time so we booked the pacific rim suite. Get highest room over dining for best view. Restaurant was pricey but excellent well prepared food. They split our meal with no complaints. Yes dinner did eat up coupon.
Cleaning staff did knock early but we have been asleep early due to fresh air etc
You would never know you were in town
October is quiet, staff friendly. Some people complain about staff hygiene? It's not your dentist!
Balconies. Yes they are shared but so are many hotels. Go for a walk. Say hello to them. Close blinds if changing. There are a lot of windows for the view!!
I can't see why people would want to stay in town except cost

Room Tip: Spend the extra and go best ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drillerkc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

From the time we checked in to when we checked out at 5:30 a.m. with the front desk person, Josh, making us fresh coffee and being a gem, this property is a treat. Expectations are always high when visiting the Black Rock Resort and I'm constantly amazed that these are always exceeded. The rooms are stunning (spacious and well appointed with amazing views being right on the wild Pacific). The amenities and facilities are excellent and Fetch Restaurant is a real treat . my wife and I both had their duck which was cooked to perfection and as a menu dish, I'd highly recommend this. The Wild Pacific Trail is outside their door and as one that always travels with their pet (a labradoodle) and whose wife enjoys running, the surroundings are great. We've stayed at this property many times and I constantly recommend this resort to my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Don't just stay for one or two nights. Plan on longer stays as the resort has too much to offer...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I never imagined finding a gem like in Ucluelet! This hotel was beautiful! Very clean, modern décor, comfy bed, space in room. I can't say enough! Pet friendly! Ocean view rooms. There are many walking trails surrounding the building. Staff is friendly and tries to accommodate any request. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenLoverinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went there for our anniversary trip and loved it. The night we were there they had a singer/songwriter playing and he was terrific. The views from our room were amazing. Totally did not want to leave.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
20.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.5 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
18.5 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
62.2 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Rock Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Rock Oceanfront Resort

Address: 596 Marine Drive, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ucluelet
#2 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range: £114 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Black Rock Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Nature, Designed for ComfortVancouver Island’s most awe-inspiring oceanfront resort, Black Rock Resort offers a spectacular escape from the ordinary. Experience a Vancouver Island vacation at Black Rock Resort for winter storm watching, spring whale watching, summer beach adventures or a romantic fall retreat. With breathtaking vistas of the Pacific Ocean and rainforest, our comfortable suites offer a magical perspective to Vancouver Island’s rugged West Coast… any time of year!Relax and rejuvenate in exquisite suites designed for maximum comfort- from plush king beds to state-of-the-art kitchens. Lounge in spacious living areas with fireplaces. Rejuvenate in spa-inspired bathrooms. Take in magical sunsets from your balcony facing the crashing waves or lush forest. Our suites are also pet friendly! Enjoy a soak in one of our outdoor hot tubs or the plunge pool over looking the ocean during your stay. Keep up your fitness routine in our 24 hour accessible Fitness Centre. Dine in our oceanfront restaurant Fetch, open breakfast, lunch and dinner or enjoy BC wines or locally inspired martini's and light snacks by the fire in Float Lounge. Artisan Inspired cuisine, sure to impress all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Rock Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Rock Oceanfront Hotel Ucluelet
Black Rock Oceanfront Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing