We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Black Rock The Ridge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Entrance
Back deck view
A visitor
Deer down on the beach
Tide change
Deer down on the beach
Time well spent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_eleanorm...
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“Black Rock The Ridge”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we arrived we knew this was going to be spectacular. Very spacious, comfortable rooms. The view is none stop beautiful. Completely enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndrah
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
“Truly Magical ☆!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have had the pleasure to stay here a couple of times and will keep coming back.
I love the Hot Tub and watching and listening to the ocean waves.
We have seen Eagles, deers, hummingbirds, and even whales out in the ocean.
The Beach House definitely has the Wow factor!!
The kitchen is fully equipped and even has a double wall oven, what a treat.
It is so well decorated and so relaxing with lots of spots to get cozy and read and unwind.
The bed is super comfortable and I have the best sleep.
The soaker tub is so deep and relaxing.
I can spend hours on the deck watching the ever changing currents and the sounds of the waves.
It is truly a magical place and I miss it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickyChoo...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“More than a little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family (2 parents, 2 children under the age of 5, and 2 grandparents) had the pleasure of 10 serene nights at this truly special property (May 2017). The house, the amenities, the view, the private cove, the tide pools, the location in Ucuelet... all exceeded our expectations. Our only disappointment was how quickly the time flew by. Next stay, we all agreed, nothing less than 3 weeks at the Black Rock Beach House!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayle784
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Spring break”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house far surpassed our expectations! It was so comfortable for a big group. There was lots of extra bedding and areas to relax. The kids had a blast beach combing everyday on the rocks. The timber room was a nice surprise with a wood burning fire place to roast marshmallows and sit with a blanket. They even had a selection of rain boots and wet suits to borrow. Sitting out in the hot tub looking out over the ocean was so relaxing. The location was close to the local trails and a short drive to Tofino. The local shops were fun to explore as well. We will definitely be back to this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emily1550...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Breathtaking Gem by the Sea”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Black Rock Beach House is amazing!! Way beyond what we all could have dreamed of!! Barb, you truly have thought of everything and it was the perfect space to share such an intimate gathering.
From the instant we all walked in it felt like home and such a perfect setting for 2 families to become one.
There were 6 adults and yet we could all be in the house and have personal space and it was so delightful to be able to all gather around that harvest table for a meal or game when we felt like coming together.
The transition room with the stone fireplace was incredible, those that wanted a later evening all cozied up in there while others were able to retreat to the land of nod in peace and tranquility just listening to the sounds of the sea and not bothered by the others carrying on by the fire.
We can't wait to come back!!

Thank you so much for sharing that precious gem with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann163
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House is amazing!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Black Rock Beach House is a great place for a vacation. The house is fantastic, very spacious and well stocked with everything you would need. The scenery is beautiful - deer in the yard and a bear in the water turning rocks over to get it's food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The House
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamcaram...
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing, breathtaking, astonishingly warm and cozy place”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

To our delight, seven of us stayed here for three nights in early August and had the trip of a lifetime. Frequently we used the words "magical", "enchanted" and delightful. We marked time by watching the tide pools reset twice daily. The kids explored the "island" that resides in this property's backyard. The views here are spectacular, the bathrooms, bedrooms, and open spaces are fantastic. This house has a "small" room that has a great fireplace and feels like a chapel. We spent each night talking in this room in front of a cozy fire. Either the owner or the property manager checked in by phone or email to make sure every detail was just right - and it was. If I searched for something that could be wrong about this place I can't find it! If this is the edge of the earth, it is a fine edge indeed!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: three nights was not enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing