We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good lunch”
Review of UKEE DOGS EATERY

UKEE DOGS EATERY
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Chef Owned And Opperated. Can Be Found In The Heart Of Ucluelet`s Historical Harbour. Or Just Ask Anyone On The Street.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very good lunch”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Ukee is a very nice place where I and my family could eat a very special hotdogs. Here we could understand the life of people that live in ucluelet and we enjoyed for this.

Helpful?
Thank Giosuè M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    89
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Salmon sliders”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Didn't know what to expect the day we decide to try this place while out for a walk, great smoked salmon sliders this will be a place we visit anytime we go back to Ucluelet .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Who knew hot dogs could taste like this!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The dogs were firm and juicy, with very interesting toppings -- like mac and cheese! We also had the pulled pork poutine, which was also very yummy. The service at Ukee dogs was totallly friendly and chilled out - definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AliToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just don't do it.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'm not pretentious or snobby about my hot dogs, but this place is really bad. We ordered whatever dog comes with pulled pork on top of it, with a side of mac & cheese. The pulled pork was awful and actually made the hot dog taste worse than it would have tasted on it's own. Similarly, the mac & cheese was also awful. They should start serving Kraft Dinner instead because it would be infinitely tastier than their terrible in-house recipe.

Just in case the owners reply to these comments with "well, you didn't come tell us how bad it was when you were here," we got the distinct feeling that you're not the kind of kids that would be willing to listen to someone bashing your crummy food, so we just walked out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SheiMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Dogs Dogs and more great food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Oh lets not forget that they make excellent Lattes, Cappuccino,
baked goods Pizza and the staff is great including Nike

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank retepremhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UKEE DOGS EATERY also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to UKEE DOGS EATERY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing