We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Kelly does an amazing job presenting the facility and the breakfast. The first morning, we were served whole wheat/ricotta/lemon pancakes with greek yogurt and strawberry smoothie. The food is so healthy and the suite is spic and span clean. Even with the walking trails, ocean, beaches so near; it was still tough to not just curl up with a book in these lovely accommodations. We stayed in the Uncle John suite which faced the road and canal. No road noise - very quiet end of Pennisula Road. The balcony is perfect spot to have morning coffee or evening tea - all provided in the room.

Thank-you Kelly and Rod for the detail and work you put into providing such a wonderful spot!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
48
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were thrilled with our suite, oh so clean and pretty, it had everything you would want or need. Kelly is detailed oriented and spoils her guests. The location was perfect, bed extremely comfortable, nice view and the breakfast all three mornings delightful. Thank you so much Kelly and Rod for operating one of the best B&B's we have ever had the pleasure of staying at, we hope to come for another visit in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Loved it. We stayed 4 nights in early August 2013 and had the best visit. The room was very neat and clean and felt like our home. With the small kitchenette, it made a big difference in allowing us to have snacks etc and to keep things cold. We had a distant view of the ocean and he walks in the area are great. You are a 5 minute drive to the town centre but that was fine. Now the breakfasts. Kelly hit each morning on the mark with her fresh breakfasts. They were awesome. Yes we will go back and stay ad again and we do recommend the Ocean Mist B&B to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

we stayed in the blue heron room for four nights. it was the most relaxing place we stayed in during our three week tour of Vancouver island, the breakfasts were amazing, delivered to your room freshly cooked and beautifully presented. the room faced south west so we could relax in the sunshine after a day exploring. all in all it was a delight, thanks Rod and Kelly for creating this haven. :-D

Room Tip: blue heron for views of pacific and evening sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Ocean Mist Guesthouse, Uncle John Room, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the accommodations. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and nicely furnished, just perfect for our needs. The location is fantastic, in a quiet neighborhood, with the entry to the Wild Pacific Lighthouse trail just two lots down the road. Many other trails and points of interest are easily within walking distance from the B & B.

Although we did not have the pleasure of meeting Kelly on this trip, we enjoyed the outstanding organic breakfasts, service, and travel tips provided by Rod. Rod is a true gentleman and was always helpful and accommodating in any way possible, even loaning us his telephone for local calls and reservations.

This is one of our favorite B & B’s and we intend to return for another stay at the OMB, having only scratched the surface of the many potential activities and points of interest in the area.
As mentioned by others, we would also recommend staying in Ucluelet, rather than the neighboring Tofino, if you are interested in a more relaxing change of pace. The Ocean Mist Guesthouse would perfectly satisfy those needs.

Room Tip: We found the deck off of the Uncle John Suite to be a nice feature, as well as the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pantheon491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights ... its the best B&B with highest standards we've ever stayed in.

Breakfast served to yr room is different each day, fresh made pancakes or muffins , fruit, smoothies etc

Gentle yet helpful host.
Private entrance .
Blue Heron room was large very clean, comfy bed , and kitchenette . decking to garden and sea view.

We found all accom in Canada quite pricey - but this B&B was worth it.

The Wild Pacific coast starts with lighthouse walk 200m away.

It's a 5 min drive from Ucluelet centre - so long as you want peace & quiet this is great.
Ref Ucluelet vs Torfino ... Yukee is smaller and quieter and certainly more attractive.

Beaches near Torfino are amazing for evening stroll
AND we saw our first Black Bear on the road from Yukee to Torfino.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed in this B&B for three nights. Kelly and Rod are wonderful hosts. Gave us a great overview re trails, and what is available for activity should it be rainy. Great breakfasts, made with care and wonderful creativity. Rooms are clean, spacious and welcoming each day. It is easy to just be, to read, write, rest. And easy access to a great number of experiences of nature, ocean, and exploring the KwIsitis Visitor Centre. And for further information just ask Kelly or Rod, they are happy to look into things for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.5 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.8 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
1.6 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
96 reviews
1.6 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Mist Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Mist Guesthouse

Property: Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Address: 966 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Mist Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Mist Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing