We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful accomodation in ucluelet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The He-Tin-Kis Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We travel all around west Canada and Vancouver Island and in general it has been a wonderful trip. This lodge in Ucluelet won the famous prize of our Holiday: "the best room of our Canada 2013" :)
quiet place, excellent bathroom with a large tub and shower.
we liked the room so much so that we ordered there a pizza to enjoy more it!
thank u
Silvia and Michele

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanya007, Owner at The He-Tin-Kis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review - much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for The He-Tin-Kis Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We decided to stay in Ucluelet instead of Tofino. A bit quieter yet still accessible to the Pacific Rim park.
We found the He-Tin-Kis lodge on the internet. A wonderful family run business. The room was superb and a great base for exploring from.

The view from our balcony each night was worth the stay alone.

The standard of the room was high and had useful basic kitchen facilities. So breakfast on the balcony every morning.

A real gem of a place to stay

J&C

Room Tip: all rooms look over the bay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanya007, Owner at The He-Tin-Kis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice and quiet little suite right by the water. Lovely walk to a park right by the beach and a lighthouse. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Ucluelet is a fun place to visit and the restaurants there are great. The price for a weekend is completely reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanya007, Owner at The He-Tin-Kis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

We're so happy to hear that you had a fun weekend in Ucluelet. Thank you for choosing the He-Tin-Kis Lodge. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We really enjoyed our four nights at The He-Tin-Kis Lodge in August. The position is wonderful and so very peaceful. Unfortunately because of the weather we only managed to sit on the lovely balcony once and look at the view. We loved the room and the hot tub in the bathroom was very welcoming after coming in rather damp each evening!! The walks around the area are great and we enjoyed exploring Ucluelet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavlynDerbyshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Let me first start by saying that we are very fond of Ucluelet and have previously explored this part of the world. We returned with anticipation and excitiement to once again breathe in the ocean and all the beauty of this gem of a place. However; our stay at the The He-Tin-Kis Lodge made this trip to the area extra special. The owners have graciously decided to share their piece of paradise with the travelling public. If you seek the local, quiet, tranquil Ucluelet with long evenings on a perfect deck than this is the place for you. This is located close to the light house loop of the Wild Pacific trail... a must do hike for the hiking folk. It's also not too far from the rest of the Wild Pacific Trail or the rest of the breathe taking beaches that line the western edge of this island. It's location is pefect for what we had in mind for our trip. It's the get away I would say is a must do for anyone. Thanks so very much to Tanya who made the trip so very enjoyable.

With sincerity,
Berkley and Melissa

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_McCormick_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Driving through the forests on the way to Ucluelet, we were hoping our accommodation would be able to give us just a taste of this beautiful area.
Well it did not disappoint!
We were immediately welcomed on arrival by name, a friendly smile, & quick run down & then we were left to enjoy the amazing surrounds.
The view from the room was simply breathtaking- straight into the old growth forest and down to the ocean. Within minutes of arriving we were down on the private beach listening to the waves crash in.

You will be hearing the sound of the Aphrodite lighthouse in the distance.


Thank you Tanya and Scott for a fantastic stay!
Ps for salmon lovers check out the fish house in Tofinno near the wharf!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiveStarBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at He-Tin-Kis Lodge for two nights, the welcome from it's owners was excellent, the whole experience was delightful, wonderful surroundings and brilliant accommodation, highly recommended.
Chris&Christine
London UK

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.8 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
310 reviews
21.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.9 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.3 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The He-Tin-Kis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The He-Tin-Kis Lodge

Address: 366 Reef Point Road | P.O. Box 861, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range: £156 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The He-Tin-Kis Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The He-Tin-Kis Lodge offers 3 beautiful, self-contained oceanfront suites with spectacular Southwest facing ocean views. Maximum 2 people per suite. Privately situated in a preserved, old-growth rainforest, perched 50 feet above the ocean, in a quiet, pristine bay. Conveniently located near the town center, yet also in the middle of the stunning Wild Pacific Trail. Each suite has a private entrance, connected by a common corridor, and offers private oceanfront balconies. West Coast Contemporary Post & Beam Design. Designer Décor. En-suite Jacuzzi and/or Soaker tubs. Mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster & dishes. Surrounded by nature, wildlife, and breathtaking beaches! This is an amazing West Coast Retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The He-Tin-Kis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing