We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull lodge with seaview and access to the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The He-Tin-Kis Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The He-Tin-Kis Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull lodge with seaview and access to the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here in June 2014 and really enjoyed out time here. The owners are very friendly and helpfull. The lodge is an open room with wonderfull view on a little bay just outside of the house. What I'd like to point out is the great design and style of the rooms with a mix of wood and concrete creating a perfect athmosphere for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    38
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
145
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A gorgeous place to stay! Beautiful views and a very nice room. Loved it and would really like to stay again! Wonderful hosts and such a cool location. Really rustic spot but a modern clean hotel room. Hotel was nestled in beautiful trees with bald eagles flying everywhere! Hosts were very helpful and friendly. They had lots of suggests for hikes, food and sight seeing around Ucluelet and Tofino. We had a relaxing and calming stay and would absolutely recommend and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was nice to go to a b&b that delivers just the right amount of hands-on attention - meaning that the owners were available and helpful if asked, otherwise guests are left to enjoy the room and surroundings as they will. Ucuelet is a small, but growing coastal town, and a much more relaxed location than Tofino (which was my previous preference). I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShootTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at the He-Tin-Kis lodge. We never met Scott, but Tanya was lovely and very welcoming. She was attentive to make sure our stay was comfortable, but never invasive. The patio with it's view into the bay was unforgettable. The Jacuzzi tub was amazing. Easy access to the greatest hiking.
Loved it!
Thank you Tanya!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had only booked for 2 days upon arrival, but couldn't pull ourselves away-changed our previous plans instead and stayed another day. We had a beautiful experience at the lodge. It is a combination of terrific hosts, modern décor, ocean views, smell of cedar, access to walking trails, great restaurants....the whole package!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Beautiful clean room with fantastic view and private beach. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend to all. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BananaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Beautiful, quiet location with an ocean view. Comfortable and very clean. Great value for the price. We researched many other facilities in the area and this one had the best price, and we were very surpised at how beautiful and nicely appointed our room was. We were warmly welcomed and given a lot of information about the area. A truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: They're all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 440Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
21.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.3 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The He-Tin-Kis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The He-Tin-Kis Lodge

Property: The He-Tin-Kis Lodge
Address: 366 Reef Point Road | P.O. Box 861, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The He-Tin-Kis Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The He-Tin-Kis Lodge offers 3 beautiful, self-contained oceanfront suites with spectacular Southwest facing ocean views. Maximum 2 people per suite. Privately situated in a preserved, old-growth rainforest, perched 50 feet above the ocean, in a quiet, pristine bay. Conveniently located near the town center, yet also in the middle of the stunning Wild Pacific Trail. Each suite has a private entrance, connected by a common corridor, and offers private oceanfront balconies. West Coast Contemporary Post & Beam Design. Designer Décor. En-suite Jacuzzi and/or Soaker tubs. Mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster & dishes. Surrounded by nature, wildlife, and breathtaking beaches! This is an amazing West Coast Retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your The He-Tin-Kis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing