We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, friendly service in convenient location”
Review of Pacific Rim Motel

Pacific Rim Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Rim Motel
Ranked #19 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Adequate, friendly service in convenient location”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

The room was large, though the bed was a bit small and there was only one flat pillow each. There's a fridge and microwave and coffee filter machine. Good heating. Strange smell in the room, which was clean on arrival but cleaning during stay was poor. Staff were friendly. Convenient location with restaurants and shop across the road and pleasant view to rear of property. Noise travels between rooms. Wouldn't recommend for stays of longer than a few nights.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UTBOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    32
    1
    8
See reviews for
23
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This motel is within walking distance to everything in the village. It's far enough off the road that you don't hear the little bit of traffic that goes by. Good restaurants are close by. Reasonable rates and it is very clean.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms see the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

It was clean, close to good restaurants and a place to warm up after surfing!!! There are lots of really expensive places to stay near long beach if you want to spend money but if your on a budget this is all you need.

Room Tip: upper floor had a bit of a view of boats going by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights for around $300, was worth every dollar, compare to tofino hotels and resorts that are asking about 500 a nigh in the high season. The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained! We were very close to restaurants, stores and trails. Really appreciated free parking right outside the door and loved the customer service. the oly problem was that i had to walk outside and sit close to the office to get wifi on my ipad, i could have got it in the room if i had my labtop.Internet can be slow at times. Would reccomend the restaurant Romans Pizza and Pasta - the best pizza ever, and visit the lighthouse on the pacific west trail.

Room Tip: get the 2nd or 3rd floor, some get the harbor views, and very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed 1 night in early August. The most we've ever spent on a motel room. Quoted $159.94 (inc tax). Room was oversized - that was nice. But, the bathroom sink didn't drain and the toilet didn't always flush and would 'run'. My husband lifted the lid and fixed it repeatedly. Mentioned it to them in the morning. Because we were checking out soon, they just said "oh, the water is sticky" and she wrote it down. Before we finally left, we had all decided to not use the toilet......that's ridiculous! To pay that much money and not even feel safe using the toilet? So, I told them again before we drove away. Any other property would have offered some sort of compensation. The lady just said 'no refunds of any kinds' and she walked away. Not happy with the service!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mom2rnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ucluelet hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Good location, close to the dock, friendly service. Room have a bit of smell, furniture old, beds old and too soft, ok for an overnight stay, but no more then that. If you stay for more then few days it would be uncomfortable. Surprised at the price, but i guess it was high season, but pay 450 for 3 rooms for one night in the motel is a lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APolevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained! We were very close to restaurants, stores and trails. Really appreciated free parking right outside our room which was handy for our elderly parents! Guests are welcomed by a colorful display of lovely hanging baskets at the Pacific Rim Motel. There is also an awesome 50+ft mural painted by the terrific local artist Jeff King! Would have liked room darkening curtains as the sun comes up early in the summer. Loved the fact that the motel has been run by the same family for years. They are especially helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
21.8 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
0.6 mi away
Pacific Rim Guest Lodge
Pacific Rim Guest Lodge
#20 of 26 in Ucluelet
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rim Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rim Motel

Property: Pacific Rim Motel
Address: 1755 Peninsula road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Rim Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Rim Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing