We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute and very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacific Rim Motel

Pacific Rim Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Rim Motel
Ranked #19 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“cute and very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We got a room on the top floor of this cute motel. It was super clean and the stocked mini kitchen was great as we walked up the road to the Co-op for bread and a few items. We stayed two nights so we used the toaster for breakfasts and made lunches for our day trips. All the essentials are in the cupboards. It is in the perfect spot for walking around town, close to the main street and lots of stores and resturants. Our room had a fridge, toaster, microwave and coffee maker with plates and cutlery, even a canopener. What more could you need, Only warning, people going on fishing expeditions get up at 5 a.m. to get on the boats, so they are excited and a bit noisy. The ice cream shop next door is great too!

Room Tip: stay on top floor that way you don't hear people walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    32
    0
    8
See reviews for
23
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was a basic motel in a good location. We just needed a place to stay for one night and when we arrived here, it was better than I had pictured. It is dated, but clean, had a fridge and was a big room so you could move around. However there was little to stop you from hearing every footstep from the room above. Woke up to a family of deer in the back yard which was entertaining. Close to good restaurants. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It has WIFI but I couldn't get on in the evening but it worked in the morning.

Room Tip: Probably a room on the top floor would be better because we heard every step from the people above u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfootcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Decent rates, but you get what you pay for. We had room 348 which had no real view out the back. The room was very large though, and clean. Needs an update, the white painted breeze-blocks weren't particularly attractive and the flush on the toilet was definitely on it's last legs. A small fridge would have been a bonus. But we had a good stay, we couldn't hear our neighbours so it was quiet, and it is in a great location, close to everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Room 347, although on the third floor, is actually effectively ground level as the car park slopes upwards and it is possible to access all the rooms up to 3rd floor without climbing steps.

In the local adverts this is described as a quaint motel overlooking the bay. Quaint it aint, and it doesn't overlook the bay, though it is possible to see the water, through the trees, from some rooms.

Very basic, this place could easily be so much better, and needs to be, for the price. The rooms are bare block walls, painted white. They are spacious but unlike many similar places they have no fridge, microwave or any other facilities which so many other similar properties do provide, and generally at similar or lower prices.

Price for one night, including taxes was $150, which for such spartan accommodation and lack of facilities is too much. And we came back to our room one day to find it clean but with the door unlocked and the room insecure.

Adequate, clean, but not recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms below fourth floor can be accessed by ramps from the car park without using stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avery-Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

The room was large, though the bed was a bit small and there was only one flat pillow each. There's a fridge and microwave and coffee filter machine. Good heating. Strange smell in the room, which was clean on arrival but cleaning during stay was poor. Staff were friendly. Convenient location with restaurants and shop across the road and pleasant view to rear of property. Noise travels between rooms. Wouldn't recommend for stays of longer than a few nights.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UTBOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This motel is within walking distance to everything in the village. It's far enough off the road that you don't hear the little bit of traffic that goes by. Good restaurants are close by. Reasonable rates and it is very clean.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms see the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

It was clean, close to good restaurants and a place to warm up after surfing!!! There are lots of really expensive places to stay near long beach if you want to spend money but if your on a budget this is all you need.

Room Tip: upper floor had a bit of a view of boats going by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.2 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
0.3 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#10 of 11 in Ucluelet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Whale's Tail Guest Suites
Whale's Tail Guest Suites
#8 of 11 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rim Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rim Motel

Property: Pacific Rim Motel
Address: 1755 Peninsula road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Rim Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Rim Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing