We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Fabulous Breakfasts”
Review of The Blue Room

The Blue Room
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The Blue Room, A West Coast Bistro is loacted in the heart of Ucluelet. We have an amazing view of the harbour, which is even more spectacular from our large patio. Enjoy all-day breakfast or lunch starting at 11 am and join us for Dinners starting at 5pm. With large portions, we serve only the freshest of ingredients. So come in and "Get Stuffed" at The Blue Room.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Two Fabulous Breakfasts”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

So good the first morning, we returned for the second. Plentiful fresh ingredients served inside or out, for reasonable prices. Good coffee, pleasant accommodating wait staff. What is not to like?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    155
    33
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

First visit 4 years ago was very good, but our second visit wasn't.

Not alot of menu choices, and what we did order was not great tasting or cooked. (their menu should indicate the salmon was raw) Chicken wings tasted like breaded ones I buy from Costco to serve in a real pinch - with some hot sauce.

Amazing outdoor patio and service was good, but disappointed in food on this visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A lot of food, with not much taste”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place is in a great location, and the service was pretty good. My friends and I stopped in for breakfast over the Easter weekend. We found it to be a lot of food for the price, but without much flavor. Not a huge fan of this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller3333
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice meals”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very friendly service, ordered a west coast club sandwich (with salmon/prawns). Delicious overall, and a lot of attention to details. Fresh ingredients. Reasonable prices, kitchen speed was a little on the slow side though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great lunch god service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were in town for 4 days and found this spot and had 2 great lunches. The first day I had the fish and chips and my wife the wrap and a wonderful squash soup. The soup was to die for and the fish and chips I piece a nice portion and very lightly breaded. Today we had sandwiches with the chowder. The chowder great and the seafood club huge and very tasty. I would like to mention that the service was excellent. friendly helpful and a pleasure to be served by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Room also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to The Blue Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing