We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”
Review of The Blue Room

The Blue Room
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The Blue Room, A West Coast Bistro is loacted in the heart of Ucluelet. We have an amazing view of the harbour, which is even more spectacular from our large patio. Enjoy all-day breakfast or lunch starting at 11 am and join us for Dinners starting at 5pm. With large portions, we serve only the freshest of ingredients. So come in and "Get Stuffed" at The Blue Room.
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had for the first time Eggs Bennie there which was delicious. Freshly toasted english muffin with perfectly cooked poached eggs with hollandaise sauce on it and well cooked hash browns cubed on the side. Great service as well with Bob Dylan music in the background.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    155
    33
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homemade food with a view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great view of the inlet, great friendly service, and really good food. Had the eggs benedict - my husband devoured the side of roasted potatoes that comes with it. Real home-made food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shark1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice cozy spot”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came here for an afternoon late lunch. We had craved fish and chips all day and had heard this was a great spot to come for them.
Unfortunately we came to late as they "sold out" of them for the day, but our waitress failed to tell us this till after she had brought us drinks, so we had already committed to staying there. So we just shared a ceasar salad , fries and beers so hard to mess that up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Psew1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The breakfast portions are large and hot. The patrons are friendly and will lean across their tables to chat with you. Tiny place, but the wait wasn't long at all. Food was served quickly, but some of the dishes weren't clean. Beautiful photos on display, rest of the decor wasn't much to speak of (but that's not what you go for when you want a greasy spoon breakfast anyway). Truly the friendliness in the place is why I rated it so highly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTF1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another good Breakfast option”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

On our Breakfast endeavor during our trip we tried The Blue Room as well: Highlight: Whale shaped chocolate chip pancake for our 5 year old one, waffles and eggs were good as well. Service was good, don't ask for Decaf if you are in a rush, nothing to complain and a good place for Breakfast

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MAJonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Room also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to The Blue Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing