We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grannys Adventure!”

WestCoast Wild Adventures
Ranked #3 of 36 Tours in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our professional guides will provide a safe and educational WestCoast Wild Zipline experience you'll remember for the rest of your life! Grab the Adventure, keep the memories! We capture Spectacular images of your tour experience that you can instantly view and share on your phone!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Golden, Canada
1 review
“Grannys Adventure!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

On March 20th, our family decided to go check out the zip lines and what they had to offer on a day trip for Port Alberni. When we first arrived all of the guides came up and met us and showed us around. After waiting for the tour to start we all loaded on to the logging crummy and went up the road and got dropped off. Each of the 6 zip lines had something completely new for our granny that we convinced to come on the adventure with us. Our tour guides were Matt, Dawson and Shelby. All very high in energy but yet very informative about the local forest that we were walking through on our zip line tour. Overall, great day trip and highly recommended for anyone travelling in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Logan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Glad you had a great time and we are really glad you brought Granny, one of the reasons I built this Zip-line was for for families to share an adventure together. Thanks for the great review. Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    10
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We want to do it again”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Each of the six ZIP lines at WestCoast Wild ZIP is different but all of them are great fun. We have had an amazing afternoon in a great location with spectacular views and felt very safe, too, thanks to our guides Adam, Ken, and Rob who entertained us well. Can't wait to visit again next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Glad you checked out our little secret in the wilderness and had a good time. Thanks for your great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“These guys are awesome.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We decided to do this as part of a trip we took for our 27th wedding anniversary (October, which seemed like a perfect time of year to do this course - just gorgeous). Being petrified of heights, I was apprehensive to say the least. Adam, Rob, and Ken are just awesome. They are very professional, obviously passionate about what they do, and they are fun. I felt completely confident and safe and had a blast!!! Thanks guys! Highly recommend WestCoast Wild Adventures!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyandVon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
So Glad the guys made you feel safe and confident, Happy anniversary and thanks for the awesome review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I Ain't Never had this much fun!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

On October 6, 2013 we very unexpectedly decided to drop in to see what this zip line had to offer. The guys that met us in "The Office" happily and informativly answered our many many questions, and even took us for a quick walk to view the final zip line under the Bridge.
Adam, Ron and Ken made us feel comfortable with their knowledge and skill - and we truly laughed, joked carried on and had a down home great time.
We know that on our next trip we will be stopping in to do this adventure again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C0nnie_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your great Review, The guys enjoy showing off our little secret in the wilderness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

So much fun!!! If you are in the area you must stop and zip, we had a blast and special thanks to Adam, Levi, and Ken for getting my friend over her fears and making us feel completely safe. It was my first time zip lining and a perfect spot to do it, so beautiful. I could have gone back and done it a few times!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fantasticvoyage28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks for your review, I am glad you overcame your fears to check out our little secret in the wilderness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WestCoast Wild Adventures also viewed

 

Been to WestCoast Wild Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing