We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selah Guest House
Nearby Hotels
West Coast Motel on the Harbour(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Waterfront Inn(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Edge Lodge(Ucluelet)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had the best time. Hank and Heather make you feel right at home.
The rooms are clean and spacious with everything you need.
Pacific king charters made fishing a great experience...we all caught salmon and halibut, ling cod too! Hank made the whole experience great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stay here every time I go to Ucluelet. It is so relaxing, the rooms are clean, comfortable and . Private entrances with your own patio. It's not on the main street so is very quiet including not hearing other guests yet is located close enough to walk to town. Selah is just a short walk to the Wild Pacific Trail which in itself is amazing. Heather and Hank are fantastic hosts and are a wealth of information suggesting places to go and things to do. It's a perfect stay if you wish to fish as well........Hank runs Pacific King Fishing Charters. Selah is my home away from home!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Currently on short trip from the UK - flew into Vancouver & following the weather. Anticipated staying 2 nights max but extended for extra night due to hospitality of the owners Heather & Hank and the invaluable local knowledge they provide. We stayed at the Big Beach room - clean & comfortable with a kettle (we English do like our tea!) Fridge allowed us to stock up on picnic items for when we went wandering locally. TV has helped us with our jet lag and the recently installed soundproofing has meant there is minimal noise from neighbouring guests.
Located close to the harbour we took a trip on Hank's boat - it was great fun and made special by Hank's invaluable local knowledge and sense of humour.
The private entrance & patio is a welcome retreat from the sunshine at the end of an eventful day.
Will definitely ensure this b&b is at the top of our wish list for when we return and will be letting friends & family know it's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: A previous reviewer mentioned high noise levels but this was not an issue for us as I believe the soundproofing has resolved it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed only for one night but are so glad we did! Great location, great hospitality, and a beautiful room :) Loved it!! Heather welcomed us at the front door, and was more than helpful in finding places to eat and see while we were in town. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have stayed at the Selah Guest House twice now, July 2011 & July 2012. The rooms are excellent. They are clean, comfortable and welcoming. Everything in the rooms is nice quality, including a wall mounted flat plannel tv with cable. The beds are sooo comfortable! Each room has a private outside entrance so you can come and go without seeing other guests. All 3 rooms were occupied when we stayed and we never heard the other guests. The owners, Hank and Heather, are so friendly and welcoming. They really make you feel at home and work hard to esure you enjoy your stay. Hank operates Pacific King Fishing Charters and leaves rather early every morning, but we never heard any noise coming from their upstairs residence.
Overall, the rooms are new and clean, and the price is competitive. This is a great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffm422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews