We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd come back.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

2 nights in this cute place. Clean and simple. Great view. Close to the lighthouse, Pacific rim trail and Little Beach.

After a full day of Kayaking in Tofino, it was nice to have a soak in the tub. Nothing fancy but I had the most amazing sleep here.

I love Ucluelet and would pick this town over Tofino any day.

Room Tip: I was in room 10 on the end. Room 12 would be nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Spent a long weekend here with our two children, aged 5 and 1. As long as you're aware that this is more of a basic cottage rental outfit rather than a full-on "resort", you'll have a great time. This is more of a place to sleep and eat, rather than hang out.

In terms of location, although the property has a nice view of Little Beach, it's not directly on the waterfront, and is in fact on the "wrong" side of Peninsula Road. Being at the very far end of Ucluelet, however, there isn't much traffic, and we did not find this to be a problem. On the positive side, it's 5 minutes from the Wild Pacific Trail, which makes for an easy, family-friendly sunset hike. The amazing beaches of Pacific Rim National Park Reserve are a 20 minute drive back up the highway.

The cottages are arranged in a duplex configuration, and most have a deck or patio that faces across the road to the water. Because the site faces west, afternoon sun can be strong in summer, but after it's gone, you're rewarded with gorgeous sunsets. Cabins are simple, consisting of a studio living space and kitchen with futon, a small bedroom or two, and a bathroom with shower. Given our previous experience with this sort of lodging, we were pleasantly surprised at how spotlessly clean everything was.

We brought a cooler of food, groceries, and bbq supplies with us, and made extensive use of the kitchen to prepare meals. Yes, you'll have to wash up after yourselves or face cleaning charges, but we didn't find this unusual for a cottage rental. Although not full service, garbage was taken out in a timely manner and we always had a good supply of fresh towels and linen.

Service was friendly and efficient, and although the resort was full due to the long weekend, we did not experience any problems with noise or other disturbances.

I'd definitely recommend this for families with young children - for the same price as a motel room in town, you get a nice private space, a kitchen to prepare kids' meals, and enough room to set up a pack n' play, cot, crib, playpen, or whatever.

Room Tip: See if you can get a cottage with a deck or patio facing Little Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowkarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

A cozy & friendly atmosphere, met all our needs. Very clean with updated bathroom and kitchen facilities, lovely trail to the lighthouse and short walk to town and quaint harbor with fishing boats and great coffee shop. Stayed 2 nights, wish we could have stayed for a whole week. Nearby kayak outfitter provided a lovely & relaxing tour from the secluded waterway. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The positives: a beautiful setting, close to a great trail (I recommend a sunset hike tot he lighthouse) in a well appointed cabin.
The not so good: signs in the room warning that if you leave a mess behind, $50 will be charged to your credit card. Those mounted signs combined with the the obvious toy broom and dust pan made me wonder why I was paying over $200 a night if I was also doing the cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed in the Beach House at the front of the resort for a week or so. It has a large deck overlooking Little Beach where we spent plenty of time gawping at the view (and downing the odd beer). The cabin was very well equipped and spotlessly clean, owners and staff are very friendly. We were visited most days by jays and deer (who wanted to 'share' our fruit). A very relaxing place to stay and we'll definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunderace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights in one of the 1 bedroom cabins. It was very clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and big TV. A nice big porch with a view of the ocean. It was walking distance to the Wild Pacific Trail and the town. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExPat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Nice little cottages that have everything you need. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Ours had a useful microwave and fridge. All have nice outside decks to relax on. Across the road is a beautiful view of the ocean. Also it is in a nice quiet location. Hiking trails are located nearby. Reasonable prices. Tip - if you are coming in from nanaimo pick up groceries ahead of time because, while there is a grocery store, prices are fairly expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChaosAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.8 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.9 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
1.1 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Beach Resort

Property: Little Beach Resort
Address: 1187 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Little Beach Resort Cabins our locally owned accommodations. We are open year round. Come enjoy our duplex cabins across from Little Beach. Most have ocean views. We offer cabins as, sleepers; kitchenettes; 2 person jetted tub suites. All rooms with fridges & microwaves; cable TV; WiFi; decks. Cabins are fully furnished. All kitchen cabins are well appointed with everything you need. We provide complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Enjoy free paved parking. Outdoor charcoal BBQs are available. We are located minutes from Pacific Rim National Park, beaches, spas & shopping. The famous Wild Pacific Trail is at your door. Our attention to detail is focused on our guests to provide you with the memory of a lifetime. Complimentary new outdoor hot cedar Barrel Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Little Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing