We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant wait to come back !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 29 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

awesome place to stay went for a wedding and stayed here was nice and clean that was a huge plus i felt safe there liked the patio and friendly staff cant ask for more bed was comfy sheets were clean curtains kept the morning light out which was much needed :P and woke up to coffee

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank port alberni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The resort is set up two cabins side by side some with full kitchens. You have grocery stores a few minuets away and up until Sept. 20 aprox. you can buy fresh fish in town. They also carry very good smoked sea products. The rooms were large and our cabin had a great view of a small cove.
The office personnel were very helpful in suggesting sightseeing tour operators and locations to visit. They loan us rain gear the one day it poured. I would go back any time. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Get one of the cabins that has a porch with a view of the inlet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

109 plus tax per night in 3rd week of Sept for a 1 bedroom cabin. Very clean, and fairly comfortable. Adequate for a couple of nights. Lots of hot water and good shower pressure.
Kitchenette adequate.
Located across the road from Little Beach, and yes there's a view of the ocean across the carpark and through the electric cabling.
Picnic tables are provided on the grassy areas .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

These basic cottages are clean and have everything you need. They have two double beds and a sofa, sleep easily up to five people, however, there is no door between the two bedrooms/rooms. The one bed is in the same room as the kitchen unit which included a louder fridge. This is no problem if you sleep with ear plugs like me but might be annoying if you do not like this. It is indeed good to ask for a room away from the street. I think these were the numbers 7-10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgerlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were waiting 5 hours for the ferry we called them at noon time to inform them that we will be arriving late and they said we can’t have the room (although we paid in advance and they had our visa number) We explained that since we are a family of 5 its very hard to find an accommodation and we might spend the night in the car, but they simply didn’t care.
Luckily Expedia found Water Edge resort for us, which is a little more expensive but more convenient rooms) where they let us check in at midnight (their office was close as well)
We ask to speak with the owner and we are still waiting for him to call us bace

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank ZivBatHefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The cabin we had was very clean and reasonably priced for the area. It more than suited our needs for a place to sleep after a long day of hiking. Located in a quiet area within walking distance of beaches and hiking trails. Limited operating hours for the front desk. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rh4111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Cabins are clean, good settings, love the hard-floor.
But there is a one big problem, which every traveler should consider: it is check in time.
If you are later than 8 pm ( which can easy happens when you are taking ferry), there is no way to get your booked and already paid room, even if you called, explained and asked to somehow to resolve the problem ( we had the same situations twice in our more than 14 years of traveling across USA and Canada - and always there was a way to pick-up the key from some designated place) and you simply have possibilities to sleep in your car. I was talked with owner couple times - you receive automatic response - " blah, blah - our policies ". Farther funnier. When we got next day ( we had reservation for 2 nights) we figure out that our room was sold for the night we didn't make it and now we can't get into because they have to clean it. Logically if you sold my number I have to get my money for one night back, right? Right, but we end up paying all taxes for that night as well, plus CANCELLATION fee. Honestly I don't remember anything about me cancelling that night, I was late by one hour after 9 pm end end up in the weirdest situation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SonAto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.8 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.3 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
0.4 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 29 in Ucluelet
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Beach Resort

Address: 1187 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Little Beach Resort Cabins our locally owned accommodations. We are open year round. Come enjoy our duplex cabins across from Little Beach. Most have ocean views. We offer cabins as, sleepers; kitchenettes; 2 person jetted tub suites. All rooms with fridges & microwaves; cable TV; WiFi; decks. Cabins are fully furnished. All kitchen cabins are well appointed with everything you need. We provide complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Enjoy free paved parking. Outdoor charcoal BBQs are available. We are located minutes from Pacific Rim National Park, beaches, spas & shopping. The famous Wild Pacific Trail is at your door. Our attention to detail is focused on our guests to provide you with the memory of a lifetime. Complimentary new outdoor hot cedar Barrel Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing